We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant, inexpensive place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Inn Perrysburg

Save Saved
You added Regency Inn Perrysburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Regency Inn Perrysburg
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3484 Hanley Road, Perrysburg, OH 43551 (Formerly Vista Inn Express Perrysburg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Perrysburg
Westfield, New Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“pleasant, inexpensive place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I have stayed overnight at the Regency Inn half a dozen times over the last several years. It is a modest family-run property where I am always warmly greeted. Nothing fancy, but it is clean and close to the Ohio Turnpike and an excellent value. On my recent stay shampoo and conditioner samples were provided, and I was grateful to have a working mini-fridge. I recently stayed at an updated Motel 6 in eastern Ohio with neither of these amenities, and paid significantly more. For those of us just looking to crash, gas up, and grab a quick and simple meal (a Denny's and Iron Skillet are very close, many truckers frequent this area), it is a great place to know about!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
5
4
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The Regency Inn in Perrysburg is a very quaint nice Hotel. The staff is very friendly and if you don't know your way around Perrysburg they will help you. There is a lot of shopping and great resteraunts very close too. The rooms are large and clean!

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Well I stayed here while one of my best friends Marriage, we got double beds room, everything in room appeared clean and nice. In my opinion it was a room to spent night. it smelled like fresh air. bathroom was very clean and seem new, also towels, Bed sheets looked like brand new, we had hot coffee in the morning but did not took breakfast because I was already late to marriage and I did not find any complain about this hotel, People at front desk were very helpful.

Room Tip: No Complains, everything is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coralville, Iowa, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I had been in Regency Inn Perrysburg. If you are running out of money to stay a place nicer, you can go there. Its really cheap compare to pricing of other low class motels. Also, you can "ONLY" be able to sleep there if you are really really tired. The Air Conditioned system is worse of all. I had to wake up twice to turn on and off the AC, cause it was not automatic. Carpets probably is not being cleaned for last five years. My kids and me went to bathroom to clean our feet and literally mud was coming out from our feet. Towels were not enough. But still its just a motel which is supercheap. If you 'JUST" scared of staying outside and drive in highway, you can go there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzerne, Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I stay here several times a year and always come back..The owner is a very nice man who is always willing to do anything to accommodate you..The rooms/furniture are out-dated but they have very large bathrooms...Internet can be shady at times but works for the most part...Decent trailer parking with several truck stops within a short distance..

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Stayed at the Recency Inn for 2 nights - July 30 & August 1, 2011. Booked 2 rooms with 2 double beds for 4 adults and 2 teens for 2 nights through Travelocity. Upon check in we were told we had to pay extra for the 2 teens. There were only enough towels in the rooms for 2 people and had to ask for extra towels (hotel staff were not impressed), and the hotel staff did not restock towels for 3 people the next day. The room had a breakfast included. Juice machine was not plugged in and therefore no juice was available. There were teas bags, but no hot water. There was a toaster, but nothing to toast. Coffee and individually wrapped sticky buns were available. The second morning we just went to McDonalds for breakfast (2 minute drive).

Rooms were very clean, lots of room and even a table and chairs. Bathrooms were clean and roomy. Air Conditioner worked, but was a little on the loud side. Bed was not the most comfortable, but suited the purpose just fine. TV worked great. There was also a coffee maker in the room, but we did not use it. There were also an ironing board and iron in the room if needed. One small shampoo and 2 bars of soap were also provided. WiFi was available free which our teens used and were very grateful for. Our ground floor rooms were side by side and parking was available right outside the door.

We had planned a day at Cedar Point so we were just there to sleep. The hotel was located just off the Turnpike and there were 3 or 4 places close by to eat (truck stops) 2 or 3 minute drive. The hotel was not within walking distance of anything . . sort of in the middle of nowhere, which was fine for our purposes. We were only 1 hour from Cedar Point. Hotels closer were much higher priced and since we had to head back in this direction it just made sense to stay here.

Overall good value for the money. Would consider staying there again, but would book directly with the hotel instead of through travelocity. . . hotel complained of the commission they had to pay and said they would give a better deal if we booked directly with them.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for. Rooms are clean!!! No sign of bedbugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2007

The Vista Inn Perrysburg was listed on Hotwire as a two star motel along the lines of a Days Inn, it was more like an Econo Lodge with a big bed. The location is terrible, isolated off the freeway, the rooms are dingy and look like they are about 10 years past scheduled remodeling, the free internet wasn't working and we were told it hadn't been working in months, and to top it all off the continental breakfast was stocked mainly with Little Debbie products. Spend a little more cash and stay somewhere nicer.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — The motel
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regencyinn43551, New Owner at Regency Inn Perrysburg, responded to this review, March 8, 2010
Dear Mr. Newberg,
We feel sorry for the inconvienence to you for the stay at the hotel , which we boughted in August 2009.
After i saw your comments and the complaint , i looked the previous correspondence ,surprisingly I found sorry letter form the managemnet and the explaination about your stay . as per the records the hotel offered you breakfast after 11.00 AM and you didn't took it, Even about the wireless internet you was told upon check inn. there was nothing Hidden from you by Staff. you was there At Cedar Point and came back after 1:00 Am on first night ,if you weren't happy with your stay why did you stayed another night ? even hotwire called at the Hotel and make sure everything was okay. you never complained during your stay. we also saw the letter sent to you offering Free night's stay at owner's expense. so i think it is not fair to leave bad comments ,not complaining staff on duty about any inconvienence or Not to check out after 1st night and get 2nd night refunded. but any way we feel so sorry what was happened.
Since we boughted we are working to provide the best possible service and we will .
this property appriciate your business.
Thanks,

Mukesh patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Inn Perrysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn Perrysburg

Address: 3484 Hanley Road, Perrysburg, OH 43551 (Formerly Vista Inn Express Perrysburg)
Location: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn Perrysburg 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Inn Perrysburg is located on the junction of I 80-90 and 280, also near some of Ohio’s best attractions such as Lake Erie, Lucas County Arena, Seagate Convention Center, Lucas & Wood County Fairgrounds, Raceway Park, Toledo Zoo and the Toledo Museum of Art. All rooms equipped with coffee maker, iron w/ board, hair dryer, alarm clock, cable with HBO ESPN, FOX Sports, etc. Complimentary Continental breakfast served from 6 am to 9 am, free high speed wireless internet access, Truck Parking RV parking, fax/copy service, Meeting/Banquet Space and an exercise room. Denny's, Iron Skillet are within walking distance, our lounge will be open soon, Macdonalds, Subway, Burger King nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Regency Inn Perrysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Inn Perrysburg Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Inn Perrysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.