We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for more” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Concord/Mentor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Concord/Mentor to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Concord/Mentor
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7581 Auburn Rd, Rt 44 Off I-90, Painesville, OH 44077   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Painesville
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't ask for more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I was in town for business and had never stayed at a Baymont before. Read the positive reviews and chose this hotel. I could not have been more satisfied with my stay. Manager greeted me at the front desk and upgraded my room for no apparent reason! Hotel is clean, beds are comfortable. I look forward to being in the area again so I can stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    102
    41
    23
    10
See reviews for
132
70
31
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

The staff were very friendly. We came to celebrate my birthday. It was just what we needed after a long busy weekend. The suite had a king size comfortible bed with a jacuzzi . It had 2 windows that opened for fresh air (instead of always using the air conditioner). The suite had a refrigerator & microwave. The shower had a adjustable showerhead. With nice hot water!!! It also had some safety features in the suite, a safe in the room, a timer for the jacuzzi, a security bar & dead bolt lock for the door. The entire place was impeccable. Great place to stay. I

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Right off I90. Very clean room and general areas. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room has safe, refrigerator and microwave and comfy bed. Good choices for breakfast. Great choice of restaurants just across the street. Would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Waterford, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is the second year my husband and I stayed here to celebrate our anniversary. We stayed in a king jacuzzi suite and it was fabulous! The staff is very friendly, the service is absolutely efficient, and the cleanliness of the hotel is impeccable (and I'm picky about cleanliness)! The price is very reasonable and the hotel offers a lot of amenities. If I could give it a higher rating, I would. Anytime we are staying near Cleveland, we will definitely return. And I am positive we will be back for our next anniversary!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozarks
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

We were just passing thru. We got a standard 2 queen. It was very clean, no complaints there. I do have 2 complaints. First the rooms are small. We got out the iorning board and had to put it up just to get to the bathroom. Second breakfast was a little lacking. They had waffles and cereal but that was about it. There was a juice dispenser. Got orange juice it tasted watered down and the apple juice was water. No pasteries, no fruit, no yogurt. McDonald's is right next door so we ate there. Overall a good place to stay and I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT PAUL
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We had never stayed at a Baymont and it was very nice. And a good value. The staff were helpful, the room was very clean and comfortable and this one is near a medical center and a good selection of restaurants. A fine choice if you want to get past Cleveland before calling it a night. Area also felt very safe.

Room Tip: We had a king single and the room was just a little smaller than most. You might ask the hotel staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed in a King Jacuzzi Suite, and we loved it. We enjoyed the large room, the free breakfast, the pool, and great location. The staff was very helpful. I would absolutely recommend this hotel, especially for the price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Concord/Mentor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Concord/Mentor

Address: 7581 Auburn Rd, Rt 44 Off I-90, Painesville, OH 44077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lake County > Painesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Painesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Concord/Mentor 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Concord/Mentor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Concord/Mentor Hotel Painesville
Baymont Inn And Suites Concord/Mentor Ohio/Painesville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Concord/Mentor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.