We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth it” 3 of 5 stars
Review of CK's Steak House, Quail Hollow Resort

CK's Steak House, Quail Hollow Resort
11080 Concord - Hambden Road, Painesville, OH
440.350.3519
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
CK's Steak House, Quail Hollow Resort is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 62 Restaurants in Painesville
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Auburn Road
Description: CK' Steak House is OpenMonday thru Saturday 6:30 am to 10:00 pm.Sunday 6:30 am to 12:00 pmCK' Lounge is Open Every Day 11:00am to 2:00am. Offering Live Entertainment Every Saturday Night.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 NEW

Not a bad experience but would not go back. They seat all of the 2 people tables against the wall where you are on top of the people next to you. We could not have a conversation because everyone could hear what everyone else was saying. The appetizers were good but small portions. Dinner was lacking. The overcooked my husband's filet as well as my tuna. We had to flag down our server for water both times. Not what we expected from a "nicer" restaurant.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    8
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“cold food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Waitress and servers were very attentive and pleasant. We were the only couple eating in the steak house was grilled to our liking however our potatoes and veggies were cold.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Salmon dinner & Sunday brunch was good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Loved the salmon. Disliked that we were charged extra for a cup of soup, even though it said on the menu that it was one of the choices that came with an entre. Sunday brunch, which included made-to-order omelettes had all the basic choices.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff, good food and reasonable prices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

The staff was warm and welcoming, especially the chef Cynthia. The food was good and prices were reasonable. The restaurant had a beautiful view on the hill as well.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Horrible food and service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

Went there for my in-laws 40th anniversary. They were rude from the time I gave the valet keys to my car, the staff was very slow and uneducated about the menu. Food was cold when served. Highly recommend not going to this place or even Quail Hollow for that matter.

  • Visited November 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CK's Steak House, Quail Hollow Resort also viewed

Painesville, Lake County
Painesville, Lake County
 
Painesville, Lake County
 

Been to CK's Steak House, Quail Hollow Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CK's Steak House, Quail Hollow Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.