We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, easy access & close to Miami” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Sycamore Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Sycamore Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Sycamore Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 East Sycamore Street, Oxford, OH 45056   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
baltimore
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great location, easy access & close to Miami”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I really have no complaints but one. I stayed here w my broomball team & the staff was exceptional & very accommodating. Breakfast was quite extensive & even biscuits & gravy. You could walk to town in 10 min. The pool & hot tub are open 24/7. But when you book your room stay far away from room 112. I was so excited to have the ice machine right there. Immediately in bed the ice machine was my worst nightmare. You can hear every single ice transaction all night long! Both nights we were up every hour hearing the machine.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    22
    15
    1
    4
See reviews for
44
9
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed in this hotel out of necessity in visiting Miami University. It is a pretty basic 2 story hotel with average amenities. They are in the process of remodeling it appears. What stands out is the smiles and friendliness of the staff all around. That makes a huge difference in the experience. We also enjoyed the free cookies and water bottles in the lobby and the goodie package at check-in. All in all a very nice stay in an average property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Pool was being filled upon arrival, was told they were cleaning filters & topping it off! Would be warm in a couple hours at most! 3 days later, it was still freezing cold! Mattress was very hard, needed replaced!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

While this hotel has been around for a while and other newer ones have popped up around town, it remains a good value with clean rooms, a good free breakfast and friendly staff. We brought a group of teenagers here over a weekend for a swim meet. The staff was helpful and even stored our leftover dinner overnight. The breakfast area is small but well stocked. There is no elevator to the second floor.

Room Tip: No elevator to second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin, ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed here while our daughter was at Miami U for orientation. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The room was very clean but beds were small for us. I believe all beds are full size. We are tall people so that was a bit of a problem. The breakfast was great, lots of good choices. Thought the room was a little pricey as the hotel is definitely in need of some updating. Pool area was very nice as well. Love the closeness to the University as our daughter will be starting her freshman year there. Would probably stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I wish the owners would remodel this hotel because the location is great when visiting Miami U..
The rooms are desperately in need of a redo.. I have stayed in other best westerns and while obviously not a luxury hotel they are usually clean and up to date.
These rooms are so icky I was afraid to put my bag on the floor.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a visit to Miami University. It was clean and close to both downtown and the University about two or three blocks either way. It was an older hotel and somewhat small but there was plenty of parking. Breakfast was included and nice. Practical but not a destination in itself.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Sycamore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sycamore Inn

Address: 6 East Sycamore Street, Oxford, OH 45056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Oxford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sycamore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sycamore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sycamore Hotel Oxford
Best Western Oxford
Oxford Best Western
BEST WESTERN Sycamore Inn Oxford, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Sycamore Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.