We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, quiet room...very clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Sycamore Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Sycamore Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Sycamore Inn
6 East Sycamore Street, Oxford, OH 45056   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Oxford
Milltown, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice, quiet room...very clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

This is on the campus of Miami University, so we asked for a quiet room and the nice registration attendant was most accommodating and gave us a room away from everything and we never heard a thing all night! The room (king bed) was big and very clean. All the employees were friendly and helpful. Very comfortable bed. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    15
    12
    0
    2
See reviews for
30
7
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springboro, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

My Swim Team loves staying at this hotel! It is by far the friendliest, cleanest, and most convenient in Oxford. They make you feel so welcome and accomodate you in any way they can! Fridges, microwaves, popcorn, great breakfast, ample parking and the best staff of any hotel In Oxford and I have stayed at them all!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

My wife and I escape to this oasis 1-2x/year. The staff always smile, and exude warmth. The 85 degree indoor pool & 102 degree hot tub were great. Windows open for fresh air. Free breakfast is avg, but coffee was superior. Close access to Oxford, and a short drive to the beuautiful Hueston Woods State Park.

Room Tip: Room 202 is huge (probably 500 sq ft), with a king bed, garden jacuzzi tub, wet-bar, seating alcove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

The rooms at the Sycamore Inn are just fine, clean, with quality beds. We stayed here over Thanksgiving weekend, and it was not very busy. Breakfast in the small atrium would have been a challenge with a larger crowd, but if you want to grab a coffee and yogurt, it's fine. The staff was friendly and capable.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Best Western Sycamore Inn is located 3 blocks from the main street in Oxford. It is close enough to walk to Miami University and town, but in a quiet area. I have stayed here several times, and always find the rooms clean and the staff very pleasant and helpful. One of the nice things about the room is that you can actually open the window and get fresh air from the outside. They provide a continental breakfast that consists of fairly mediocre pastries and weak coffee, but you are close enough to good coffee shops and restaurants so that is not a problem. The next time I am in Oxford, I will stay here again.

Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We were in Oxford to visit the university and this hotel was very convenient and reasonably priced. The first issue we had was there was a very nasty stain on one of the comforters in our room. So nasty in fact that we took it off the bed. I guess we could have called the front desk but by the time we noticed it we were already in our pjs and didn't want strangers in our room. Other than that, the room seemed clean even though the halls smelled musty. The next issue was the most serious. We had the misfortune to be assigned a room that was directly under a high school track team that refused to go to sleep. We had an eight hour drive the next day and the kids were stomping around like it was a construction zone. We called the front desk and they apologized then promised to stop the noise. It was still going strong an hour later. Finally, around 1 am they quieted down but by then I was so agitated that I had problems going to sleep. It made our trip home very miserable. We also chose the worst time for breakfast as the whole team had just gone through what little was out there and completely cleared out the food. They also took up all the tables and were very noisy. By then we have had enough of the place and those kids so we just checked out. We told the front desk about the situation (in the nicest way possible as it wasn't really their fault) and they offered us a 15% discount on our next visit. Since it will all depend if my daughter chooses the university it might not be a big help but the gesture was nice. Turns out that the track team was there all week and had been a major irritation for the management and other guests. I would have liked discount on our room as our stay was miserable but I felt for them. The chaperones should have done a better job. I really don't know if I would stay there again. I think the price might be a magnet for sports teams and the like. The people working there couldn't have been nicer though and that was the highlight of the stay.

Room Tip: Ask if there is a youth group staying there. If there is stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

The room is clean, simple and a place to sleep. The workout area is better than nothing.
Two things really made this a great place to stay: The location makes it an easy walk to the university and the cool shops and restaurants. The staff were very friendly and Very helpful. Did I mention how nice the staff were?:-)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Sycamore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sycamore Inn

Address: 6 East Sycamore Street, Oxford, OH 45056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Oxford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sycamore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sycamore Hotel Oxford
Best Western Oxford
Oxford Best Western
BEST WESTERN Sycamore Inn Oxford, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Sycamore Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.