We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find, family friendly, and delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patterson's Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Patterson's Cafe
103 W Spring St, Oxford, OH 45056-1768
513-523-0770
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 68 Restaurants in Oxford
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: located in the Stewart Square; 103 W. Spring StOxford, OH 45056; (513) 523-0770
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great find, family friendly, and delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Everything about this cafe was fantastic! The food was amazing and the service was exceptional. I want to go back again before we leave Oxford in a few days! Keep up the good work Pattersons!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    21
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Small town jewel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

small town restaurant with very tasty food, something for everybody. Serving breakfast all day.
Menu features a daily specials, and soup of the day.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
303 helpful votes 303 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast - best pancakes around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

There is really only one reason to go to Patterson's: breakfast. They have a limited selection of salads and sandwiches for lunch, but (as of this writing) they close at mid-afternoon. (They tried opening at night for a while, but they have recently discontinued that.)

Patterson's serves the best pancakes I have ever eaten. Be careful in ordering them, though: even a "short stack" is huge. After several failed attempts to finish such, I have finally decided to just order a single pancake with mix-ins. It's enough for me - although I have friends who can finish even a "full stack" (I think just to show off...).

Orange juice is squeezed when you order it (they will put ice in the glass unless you request it without). Coffee is good. Omelettes are good. Toast is good. Muffins are good. OK, I'll stop.

Downside: hopelessly crowded on weekend mornings when students are in town.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food, would come again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

After a long weekend swim meet at Miami Un we found this awesome little cafe for lunch. Just what we needed, something for everyone. Great service, great atmosphere, delicious food. My only complaint is that I was charged for extra dressing for my ruebin. Will come again next year!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Varied menu and fair prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Great service and the food was very tasty. Unusual and varied menu choices. Ate both breakfast and lunch.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patterson's Cafe also viewed

 
Oxford, Butler County
 

Been to Patterson's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patterson's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.