We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be nice if Maintained Properly” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Oxford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Oxford to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Oxford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5056 College Corner Pike, Oxford, OH 45056   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Oxford
Troy Michigan
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Could be nice if Maintained Properly”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

This hotel is suffering from poor maintenance and poor housekeeping. A stay of four nights covered three rooms due to a trip extension. The hotel building itself looks nice. The grounds look okay. And, the room decor in all three rooms was very nice. But, in my first room I discovered a small blood stain on the bed sheets. This was taken care of the next day after we mentioned it twice and the room was already made up. The first room was furnished with only two towels total and one dirty washcloth in it, however the bathroom was very large. The second room we booked due to the trip extension had a toilet that would not flush, so we had to abandon that one after they could not fix it. So we moved to another available room. The third room had a sticky, desk with spilled coffee on it, make-up on a washcloth, and a shower that had a single temperature of too hot. The pool area suffered from poor maintenance as well as it seems the whirlpool is perpetually in "temporally closed" (their words, not mine) mode, and the lounge chairs in the pool area looked like they have never been wiped down or cleaned. On the plus side, the included breakfast was good with a nice variety and a person assigned to keep it stocked during busy times.

Room Tip: Watch out for the racoon family that frequents the back parking lot at night. They will startle you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    14
    8
    14
    7
See reviews for
28
6
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

It's a shame there aren't many hotel options available in good old Oxford. We needed a room at the last-minute and this was sadly the only option within Ox city limits. I'm not really a hotel snob, but I'd never actually choose to stay at any of the Choice Hotels. This stay was made even more painful with the $100 price tag. Ouch.

Front desk attendant was less than friendly. Our room was right by the elevator, but we didn't have any issues with noise. Water pressure in the shower (shower only, no tub) was terrible. Turned down the bed (and ditched the nasty comforter and blanket) to find a couple of [head] hairs. I wasn't in the mood to deal with it, so I wrote them off as belonging to the maid and removed with a tissue.

At least the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayslake, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here before when picking up our son at Miami. The hotel is usually utilitarian and adequate. This trip it was hot and their air conditioning did not meet the challenge. I will stay away from this hotel during warm months.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville, ky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

This hotel has the worst customer service of any hotel I have ever stayed at and we travel a lot! The hotel is run down and the management has an very poor attitude.This is by far the dirtiest and most run down comfort inn we have ever stayed at. And there are not many choices in Oxford Oh so they get away with selling out everytime. When we called the parent company to complain they said they would check into it and have a manager contact us, but we never heard back from the management company or the hotel. They take advantage of their guests and get away with it so I have reported them to the BBB. This is a forewarning, do not patronize this hotel!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

The overall appearance is good, nice flat screen in room and fairly updated. Over paid for average room with 2 queens (not even a fridge in room), we paid $152 plus taxes. Rates vary by demand I guess. Upon check in Spa taped off and out of order. I asked desk clerk how long spa had been down and she said they have been waiting at least a month for a part. Ice machines all down except for 1 on the 3rd floor. If you can stay somewhere else, I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Stay at the Holiday Inn downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stayed here previously when it was a Hampton Inn with no complaints. A recent trip back now that it is a Comfort Inn was very different. We had a disagreement over the quoted rate and were accused of colluding with other guests in an attempt to get resolution. The hot tub didn't work, the treadmill was out of order and ice machines on 2 floors were out of order. We never saw indication that anyone was working to repair these items. The staff was very unprofessional and not at all what one expects from the hotel industry.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delafield, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stayed at this property for one night during one of our visits with our son at Miami University. The room was sub-standard, with a console designed for a mini-fridge, but no fridge. The window was dirty, bed linens shabby, bathroom cramped and badly in need of an update. The ice machines on the first and third floor were marked "temporarily out of order", and the jacuzzi in the pool area was also out of order. The breakfast area needed cleaning and the food was the usual cardboard fare. Only stay here if you have no other reasonable choices. Oxford could use more hotel options, especially when you consider the crazy prices they get away with.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Oxford

Address: 5056 College Corner Pike, Oxford, OH 45056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Butler County > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Oxford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Hampton Inn Oxford
Oxford Hampton Inn
Comfort Inn Oxford Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Oxford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.