We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LONG WAIT!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Henry's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Henry's Restaurant
810 N Locust St, Ottawa, OH 45875
419-523-FOOD
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 12 Restaurants in Ottawa
Restaurant details
leipsic
1 review
“LONG WAIT!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We visited this restaurant today and while the service was good we waited 40 minutes for our food and there was only one other table in the restaurant! Having been in food service for a long time I know the food we ordered should have only taken ten minutes tops. Henry's will not be our first choice next time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Van Wert OH
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Large Group”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Went with 8 couples on a Saturday evening. Most dinners were prime rib, bbq ribs, or rib eye steak. Salads, bread and crackers ok, large cuts of prime rib, 16oz rib eye, and huge slabs of ribs. prime ribs great, rib eye steak too done, ribs very moist but I prefer sauce on while cooking not coated after ribs were done. Pies were enormous and very good. Would return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great food; affordable; good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great place to eat. Have been going to this restaurant several times per year for the past 20 years and have only ever had a couple of minor complaints in all that time. Great atmosphere, too.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Continental, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Best vegetable soup ever!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Many of Henry's recipies use to be original, sorry to say not all have been kept (veggie soup is still origional and is the best!). Pies are terrible. Prices are high. But the service during the morning and afternoon is fantastic! The ladies treat you like family.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Steak is tough”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Had dinner with two buddies we all had the rib eye. The steak was tough, like really tough. Ordered med rare and got more medium which just contributed to the toughness. Salad bar was middle of the road.

Butter was small chemical tub, bread was pretty good.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Henry's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Henry's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Henry's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.