We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check in screw ups cost $$, complex reservation, talk to manager” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3154 Navarre Avenue, Oregon, OH 43616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Oregon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Indy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Check in screw ups cost $$, complex reservation, talk to manager”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

We had 5 rooms reserved for wedding guests. 3 of the resversations were non-cancellable because they were quite a bit less. 2 of the reservations WERE cancellable. I tried to give them the reservation confirmation sheet/w reservation number to check in on the rooms I wanted checked in, to leave the cancellable ones open -to cancel, but no one took the sheets and said it is all right here on the computer. -As it turned out I didn't need 2 of the rooms. But we did have a Canadian guest change their reservation from another hotel across the border to this hotel using one of our reservations. Do you think the staff would use the non-cancellable ones first? well they didn't, so when I tried to cancel the last room, was told it was non-cancellable! They also charged one party that I had already paid for the room for! I paid 114 for the room, they charged my guests 133 for the same room. They did refund some not all they should have. The manager gave me one piece of great advice. If the reservation is complex, ask to speak to the manager so it can be handled correctly. As far as the hotel itself, we chose it because it was beautiful, clean and close to the wedding/reception location. I only heard good things about the breakfast served. Parking was problematic as there wasn't enough. I would reserve here again, but with ..uhhh reservations.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that there were some misunderstandings with your reservations. I am glad that there were cleared up in the end. Please feel free to contact me next time that you stay with us.
Thank you,
Stacey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    37
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
29
21
10
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2010

We stayed 2 nights, Fri and Sat, for a formal ball we were attending in Toledo. The rooms were very clean, the staff friendly and everything was very convenient. Never had a problem with the parking. The only thing irritating was that Sat night about 9:45 a group of us decided to go to the hot tub...It was full of about 8 kids, ranging in age from 4-10, right under the sign that stated, "18 Years of Age of Over." The parents made no attempt to get their children out so we just said the heck with it and went over to the bar next door. Management needs to address this.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad that you had a nice stay with us. I am sorry that you encountered problems with children being in the Hot Tub. We have since enacted a 10PM Curfew for all unattended minors. Hopefully this will help alleviate this problem for your next stay.
Thank you,
Stacey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

Very attentive staff, rooms very clean, convenient parking, good continental breakfast, nice exercize room and pool. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you for your Glowing Review. We look forward to having you stay at The Holiday Inn Express in Oregon again.
Sincerely,
Stacey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2009

My fiancee and I stayed at this hotel for one night, the day before xmas eve. The service was great, the rooms were very nice, very quiet place.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you for your very nice review. Come again soon!
Thank you,
Stacey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2009

I’ve stayed at this hotel probably 15 – 20 nights over the last 3 years and have seen it change, and improve over time. The new Holiday Inn Express make-over has improved the looks of the hotel. The rooms are clean and quiet. The fitness center is not the best, but not the worst with a treadmill, bicycle machine, and elliptical machine and there is a pool.

They have free cookies if you get in early enough.

The breakfast is sufficient. Biscuits and Gravy with some sort of egg, cereal, toast and breads, coffee or tea, and cinnamon rolls. Not too bad for being free.

The rooms are a little pricy.

The internet is a little slower than I would like.

The parking is hard to come by some nights.

The hotel is close to the refineries, so if you work at one of them, it’s not a bad choice. On the other hand, you can probably get a nicer hotel for the same price somewhere in Toledo or Perrysburg and it is not that much more of a drive.

There are not many restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you for your nice review. Since your last stay, there have been many changes here at the Holiday Inn Express in Oregon. We have a complimentary membership at an off site 24 hour Fitness Center 2 blocks away. We also have new and improved High Speed Wireless and Wired Internet Service. Additional parking is available behind the building now. There are also several new restaurants within walking distance. Try us again, you'll be pleasantly surprised.
Sincerely,
Stacey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Lake, Canada
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

what can I say first there was no where to park, the front desk guy expected us to park out by some bar while he parked his personal car in front of the hotel. Got a room on a so called non smoking floor, ya right it stank of smoke in the halls. Thee hotel is located very close to a petro plant of some sort, the smell is pretty bad. We had a great view of this plant from out room. Thank god we used our points to book this room. If we had paid for it I would have felt really ripped off here.
One elevator in the entire hotel and it is not a small hotel, the elevator is very slow.
On the plus side the room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Internet worked.
Front desk not really helpful at this place. The room was clean but the bathtub was very hard to stand in, had a wierd shape bottom.
Breakfast wow that sucked pretty bad. There is very little seating in this place really not enough for the size of the hotel. Food ran out long before we got to the front of the line. Apple juice ran out, the machine was pumping out water only. This place was not going to give us a reciept, until we said we really did need it.
The best thing about this place is there is a Tim Horton's down the street.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. The Holiday Inn Express in Oregon has gone through many changes and improvements in the years since you have stayed here. We are 100% Non-Smoking and we have "Gone Green." Our breakfast has also improved over the years. I think you would approve.
Sincerely,
Stacey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2008

The front desk girls were great they answered all of our questions that we had about the Oregon area. They recommended a Mexican Restauant that we loved El Camino's. The 2 story lobby was Great with the playing grand piano, it looked like a smaller version of a Vegas hotel. The rooms were beautiful with the LCD tv's and the oversized work desks. The bathrooms with all that granite (vanities and showers) were nice. The Breakfast was also great. We went there for a wedding at Maumee Bay State Park which was only a few minutes away

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — No Otis Cookies on Weekends
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Oregon. I look forward to having you here again in the future.
Thank you,
Stacey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon

Address: 3154 Navarre Avenue, Oregon, OH 43616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Oregon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Oregon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a hotel near Toledo? Consider staying at our Oregon, Ohio hotel located just 1.5 miles from downtown Toledo and near I-75, I-280 and Route 2. We are an eco-friendly, non-smoking, "Green" hotel. Our staff is dedicated to providing outstanding service and quality amenities to business and leisure travelers alike. For business guests, we offer a 24-hour business center with a computer and copy, print and fax services, as well as 1,500 square feet of meeting space with audio/visual equipment. In Toledo, businesses like BP, Sun Oil, Daimler Chrysler and St. Charles/Bay Park hospitals are minutes from the hotel.Leisure travelers enjoy our hotel's property in the Toledo area because it offers easy access to the new Casino, The Toledo Zoo, Huntington Center, Sundance Drive-In Movie Theater and Fifth 3rd Field. Plan a day for riding the 17 roller coasters at Cedar Point Amusement Park or relaxing at Maumee Bay State Park while you fish on Lake Erie, the "Walleye capital of the world."With a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar, and free access to our on site and off site fitness centers, you'll feel at home while visiting Toledo. Our hotel's sparkling indoor pool and whirlpool are great places to relax at the end of the work day or your latest adventure in Oregon, Ohio. There are several great restaurants and a lounge next door. All hotel accommodations have free wired & wireless Internet access to keep you connected while you "Stay You" at the Holiday Inn Express hotel Toledo/Oregon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon Hotel Oregon
Holiday Inn Oregon
Oregon Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.