We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Banana Blossom

Banana Blossom
2800 Clinton Avenue, Ohio City, OH
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Ohio City
Cuisines: Thai
Description: (216) 696-5529
Restaurant details
Description: (216) 696-5529
Medina, Ohio
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Friendly place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Enjoyed the food. A little hard to find. Lunch was perfect. Always order soup at Thai places. Nice decor. Not really too spicey. looked very clean. Sign said they are closed for vacation for the rest of August 2012.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Amazing Thai restaurant .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012 via mobile

I am not usually a fan of Thai food but the flavors here are amazing. Everything is prepared fresh. If it says hot they mean HOT. Chicken Prik Khing is my favorite.

They also have the best margarita in town. All prepared fresh. Love it.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Best Green Papaya Salad in the World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

Ask for the green papaya salad "thai style". My son-in-law is from Asia and he makes a killer papaya salad but this one is the best I have ever tasted even better than I had in Thailand. The Pad Kee Mao is also outstanding but make sure to ask for it made "thai style". All the curries I have tried are average.

The people are exceptionally nice and show that they genuinely appreciate your business.

I drive 30 miles for this salad.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterland, Ohio
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Right amount of heat...cool place for Thai!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Wow! This place is nice. Walking in the front door of this little building made us smile. The colors and lighting are warm and inviting. Everything looked spotless. Cool little bar. Comfortable chairs and tables. Considering the outside of this old building on the corner of Clinton & W.28 looks like a typical old corner bar.

The waiter was friendly. The service really quick. The food is clean tasting. You can taste each of the different ingredients. The house curry was great. Just the right amount of heat to compliment the shrimp, mussels, scallops and vegetable dish I ordered. My wife enjoyed the lightly spiced chicken, vegetables, pineapple and cashews. Look forward to coming back again and trying some of the many other choices. Great first impression.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“Best Thai food in Ohio City!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

This place can really make your Banana Blossom! I didn't think it was going to be good, but it wuz!

  • Visited December 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Banana Blossom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banana Blossom, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.