We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Manor in a Beautiful Setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Georgian Manor Inn - B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Norwalk
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Georgian Manor Inn - B&B
Save
You added Georgian Manor Inn - B&B to your Saves list
123 West Main Street, Norwalk, OH 44857-2030   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Norwalk B&B and Inns
NE Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Manor in a Beautiful Setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

My husband and I were only able to stay one night (Oct 10th 2012) but it was a most delightful getaway. The home itself was immaculate and very tastefully decorated. Our room (Lady Anne) was lovely and the bed quite comfortable. Gene was a charming and gracious host who filled us in on the history of Norwalk and offered lots of helpful hints on where to eat and what we should see in town. He knew we would be leaving before 9am so he prepared a huge fruit salad that could rival the best restaurants in the country. And it was accompanied by a tasty muffin and coffee. Perfection! We would love to stay here again someday in late Spring or Summer to take full advantage of the lovely garden which we could view from our room and porch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
11
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

What a lovely inn! We've stayed at many inns across the country, and Georgian Manor ranks right up there at the top. It is very tastefully and handsomely decorated, impeccably clean, and very comfortable. The breakfast is phenomental...with plenty of early coffee to start the day. Our only regret is that we could stay only one night...that did not give us enough time to just "hang out" and enjoy the inn, peruse the many interesting books on the shelves, and explore the downtown antique shops. The location is a short drive to the charming town of Vermilion.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My husband and I spent Saturday night at the Georgian Manor. This B & B exceeded our expectations. Our hosts Gene and Judy couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Gene made us feel at home as soon as we got there. The entire inn was beautifully decorated and immaculate. This property had the cleanest room I have ever stayed in. It had its own fireplace - which we did not use, but would be very inviting during a different season! We appreciated the great care that was taken to assure we had a nice stay.
Our breakfast on Sunday morning was delicious. Judy is a great cook! Thanks to Gene for a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Gene and Judy Denney have created what is surely one of the best B&Bs in the country in Norwalk. Where, you ask? That's right...Norwalk...about 15-20 minutes from Lake Erie, Sandusky, Cedar Point, Vermillion, and close to Fremont's Rutherford Hays home, and many other attractions. The Georgian Manor Inn is a beautifully restored home with a large garden, all tended carefully by Gene and Judy. Gene is the "front man", and has all the information about what to do and see in the area, as well as the history of the home and area. Judy is the chef, creating fabulous full breakfasts that are as pleasing to the eye as they are the palate. Our room was the smallest of the four available, but beautifully appointed with a most comfortable bed. Free and excellent wi-fi works without a hitch. We would absolutely stay here again. Our travels have taken us across the U.S. and Europe, but we have seldom found a better B&B than the Georgian Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

If you are looking for a wonderful place to stay, you can be assured you will not be disappointed at the Georgian Manor Inn. Gene & Judy have a gorgeous home that you can feel free to be comfortable in (which they encourage). Everything is immaculate. Judy's breakfast is so plentiful and delicious and Gene makes sure you have any information on the area that you would need. Our morning started with rain and we had to alter our plans a bit. He recommended visiting the Rutherford B Hayes home in Fremont. We were so glad that we took him up on that suggestion. The home and grounds are lovely to visit. If you appreciate history, you will love it. The B&B is located centrally to wineries, Put-in-Bay, Lake Erie, many things we are interested in, so it is a perfect fit. Anyone would be glad to stay here. There is no possible way you could be disappointed!!! Fabulous!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Wow, where do I start? From the moment we walked in the door I felt like I was home. Gene was so warm and friendly and the house is just exquisite! He took us on a tour, laughed and joked with us and made us feel so welcome. The house makes you feel as if you've taken a step back in time but is complete with all modern conveniences and amenities. And it is absolutely immaculate! We woke to the yummy smell of breakfast but the wonderful smell didn't even compare to how good the french toast tasted! We have absolutely nothing but positive to say about Gene, the house, the breakfast and the total experience. Go and check it out for yourself. You'll be very glad you did!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

While recently visiting family in North western OhiO we choose to include a few days in the Sandusky area for ourselves, and found the Georgian Manor Inn. Arriving we were greeted by Gene and taken to our room. The grounds and rooms are perfect. Breakfast each day got us off to a good start and when we returned each evening it was wonderful to know we had such luxury to return to. Quiet and peaceful surroundings provided us the respite needed to return to our full itinerary afterwards. Wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Georgian Manor Inn - B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Manor Inn - B&B

Address: 123 West Main Street, Norwalk, OH 44857-2030
Location: United States > Ohio > Norwalk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Norwalk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highly rated, upscale AAA "Four Diamond" bed and breakfast with 4 well appointed guest and 5 public rooms on 1.3 acres of well manicured grounds and gardens in Norwalk's historic and architecturally - rich West Main St. district. Easy walk to unique shops, great dining, fine antiques, day spa, and Firelands Museum. Near North Central Ohio major attractions: Summit Raceway Park, Cedar Pt. Amusement Park, 5 wineries, Edison's birthplace, Lake Erie & Islands, President Hayes Center. Great area for walking, jogging or biking with Bike Trail nearby. Amish areas within 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Georgian Manor Inn - B&B Norwalk, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgian Manor Inn - B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.