We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front deal service is awesome!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of All American Inn & Suites Norwalk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added All American Inn & Suites Norwalk to your Saves list
All American Inn & Suites Norwalk
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   415 Milan Avenue, Norwalk, OH 44857   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Norwalk
1 review
“Front deal service is awesome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Heather at the front desk is wonderful! I enjoyed her effort and her customer service. She made my stay lovely and easy. Thank you for hiring her!..........................................................................................................................................
.......................................

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for letting us know what positive interaction you had with our staff. We will be sure to pass on your compliments to Heather. Thanks for choosing to stay with us--we hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    8
    1
    3
    5
See reviews for
8
4
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful! Rooms nice and clean. Indoor pool and hot tub, very nice. You could smell the chemicals, but not horrible. Breakfast had a limited selection, coffee was good. Overall a nice hotel. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to offer an amazing five-star rating and review of your recent stay with us. We're SO happy to hear that you had positive interactions with our amazing staff and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We're glad and proud to hear that you would stay with us again if given the opportunity. Hopefully, you'll be back to see us again soon--and thanks for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your business and loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff was extremely courteous throughout my stay, but this place is disgustingly filthy and smells awful. The floors were in obvious need of vacuum, the building seems musty, and very loud. Allows pets, but do not believe they are equipped to clean up after them. Very friendly staff, but that's all this place has going for it. There are several places with holes in the wall and 2 lights in my room did not work.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to hear that you had positive interactions with our staff but saddened to hear that you found the cleanliness less than satisfactory. We will share your comments with our housekeeping staff and use them as a tool for training and continuous quality improvement. I should also note that we're planning some pretty major renovations and updates to this property in the near future. Hopefully, you will treat the negative issues you discussed as an isolated incident and give us the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs. We'd certainly appreciate your giving us another chance to prove our commitment to improvement!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My wife and I were on a mini-honeymoon, celebrating our 50th anniversary. We had not made any reservations in advance, and were in the vicinity of Cedar Point in Sandusky Ohio. No rooms were available so we took a short detour south to Norwalk, Ohio. We came across the All American Inn & Suites and stopped in. The receptionist said only a few rooms were available, and only King size bed, which suited us fine. When stating the normal price, I gulped, and essentially said "no thanks". The receptionist asked what price range I would have preferred, I responded, and she said, "OK". Her demeanor was great, and quite welcoming. The room was very nice, as was the breakfast the next day. Great overnight.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Congratulations on your 50th anniversary...wow, what a milestone! Hopefully, we played even a small role in the celebration and we're so thrilled that you chose to stay with us. We're glad that we were able to accommodate your needs for a price that you found valuable. Thanks for taking the time to rate and review your stay with us. We wish you many more years of marital blessings and hope to see you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

My family and I was traveling and we stayed at this hotel and was very pleased. Upon pulling up the grounds looked clean very neat and it felt like home before we even got into the building. Upon getting out our truck and us walking in. We was greeted with a smiling face of the desk clerk (Melissa). Melissa was very helpful with general information. She even asked if she could help us with anything else. She is a awesome desk clerk and she made us feel at home. Very good person for this hotel. I want to thank the rest of the staff also for making our stay so comforting. The stay was very cheap and well worth it!! I want you to know I will be back and Melissa I hope to see you upon our return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for the outstanding five-star rating and review of your recent stay with us! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, our property, and all of the amenities we have to offer. Our staff is certainly the pride of our business and it's great to hear when they're recognized for their outstanding service.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to being of service to you again on a future visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I often stay here while working in the area. Very quiet, and friendly staff. Beds could use updating, but comfortable. Clean and quiet. This site is also close to Cedar Point, Cleveland, and other areas.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay--and even more, thank you for being a loyal guest! We have some exciting changes planned in the upcoming months that we think you'll be very pleased with. Thank you for your business and we can't wait to be of service to you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

we recently stayed here over the past wkend and upon check in it was a little loud due to the people in the lobby here but Heidi was very apologetic and explained to us that they group was waiting for a shuttle and would be leaving shortly. Great customer service skills even with the other desk clerk. Breakfast was good maybe add a few more items but other than that it was good. Rooms were decent could use an upgrade and the pool was nice and warm. We enjoyed our stay and will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our OUTSTANDING customer service. We always look for ways to improve our property and amenities so your comments regarding the breakfast are well-taken. Also, look for some exciting improvements to the property itself in the coming months!

Thanks again for allowing us to serve your lodging needs. We appreciate your business and can't wait to welcome you back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to All American Inn & Suites Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All American Inn & Suites Norwalk

Address: 415 Milan Avenue, Norwalk, OH 44857
Location: United States > Ohio > Norwalk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Norwalk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — All American Inn & Suites Norwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new ownership and management! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your All American Inn & Suites Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All American Inn & Suites Norwalk Hotel Norwalk
All American Inn And Suites Norwalk
All American Hotel Norwalk
All American Norwalk
All American Inn & Suites Norwalk Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.