We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Quality” 1 of 5 stars
Review of All American Inn & Suites Norwalk

Save Saved
You added All American Inn & Suites Norwalk to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
All American Inn & Suites Norwalk
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   415 Milan Avenue, Norwalk, OH 44857   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Norwalk
Mayfield Hts, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Poor Quality”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This used to be a decent place in Nov 2012. Stayed here Aug 2013, and its terrible. Torn curtains so you can see outside (no way to get them to close because the drape rod is broken too). Switched to another room with nice drapes and valance to have privacy but the door did not have a safety lock nor did the Air Conditioner work!
Was told that the owner left, and that they were waiting until Winter to become a franchise. They didn't plan on fixing anything since they would have to re-do everything like the franchise would want them to again in winter. They even made me pay for my room! Honestly would have been better off sleeping in the car! Not to mention that there was a horrible smell in the hallways. The staff was friendly but sorry to say this hotel is a dump. I will never stay here again. AAA - better think twice about how many stars they give because I wouldn't give them ONE!

Room Tip: Don't choose any here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback and comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm happy that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful; however, I'm saddened to learn that we weren't able to meet (or exceed) all of your expectations.

It is true that we just took over the management of this property a couple of months ago. It is also true that we have some pretty great plans to update and renovate this property. I hope that you'll consider your most recent visit with us as isolated and come back and stay with us again in the future. I think you will be pleasantly surprised the next time you choose to stay with us. Until then, travel safely!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    0
    3
    5
See reviews for
5
4
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Dog hair on the bed sheets, nasty blood spot (or other) also on the sheets, stains on the bathroom walls, dirty carpets, musty smell in the lobby, uncomfortable beds, dust caked on the air vent .... This place should not be listed as 2.5 stars, like Hampton Inn or Fairfield Inn ... Why didn't I read the previous reviewer's critique before booking??? We showed up at 11:30 and by then I was too tired to move my family to another place. The only redeeming quality was the nice employee at the front desk, who apologized for the dog hair and got me a new room sans dog hair. I can't believe they allow pets!! Gross

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. Although certainly not what we'd like to hear, we appreciate your comments as they help us focus our efforts on what means the most to our customers.

Also, please realize that we just recently (within the last month) took ownership of this hotel so many of the policies, procedures, and staffing are in the process of being updated and changed. We hope you'll treat this as an isolated incident and visit us again in the future. I KNOW you'll be pleasantly surprised with all that we have planned for this property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

I want say thank you to the employees for being so polite and helpful.I especially want to thank the young lady of color i think her name was Dakita,she was so polite from the time she made my reservation till the day we checked out.We stayed 4 night's and 5 days after traveling 9hrs from tennessee .The pool was a good size,the hot tub needs a little attention ,and the pool water also ,my debit card was overcharged but the breakfast was good and the bed slept great.I would stay there again because a employee went out if her way to get me a microwave and even houskeeping was very pleasant.Thanks for being so polite to this southern girl.See ya next year,patricia dixon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
We're SO happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff was friendly and helpful to you. Our strong commitment to outstanding customer service is the hallmark of our successful small business.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we can't wait to serve you again on a future visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, CT
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Although the hotel needs updating (curtains a little ripped, carpet older), it was clean and comfortable. AC, shower, jacuzzi worked well and were clean. Bed was very comfortable and the place was quiet, so we had a great night's sleep. The pool needed vacuuming, but was otherwise clean and refreshing, with plenty of towels available. The immediate area has services and restaurants, so that was convenient. This was a stop-over for us on the way to a wedding, and worked very well. Good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay with us. As you may know, this property has recently been taken over by new owners and many (if not all) of the issues you raised in your review will be taken care of in very short order. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate your business. We hope to be able to serve your lodging needs again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Terrible experience from the time I checked in until I checked out. Common area we used to access our room smelled disgusting. Room was pretty nasty, most notably the bathroom and the hotel charged my card debit card 8 times the amount due for my entire stay preventing me from accessing much needed funds during my business trip. Front desk explanation for the overcharging of my card was "that happens all the time here". Unacceptable and the "Manager" will not return any messages or phone calls.

Never again!

Room Tip: The only other hotel in that town is managed by the same person, stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZPaulReynolds, Guest Relations Manager at All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
i am terribly sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced during your recent stay at our hotel. We just took ownership of this hotel less than a week ago and have identified the smell issue and are working to resolve it (as well as cleaning up the property in general). I also believe that the transfer of ownership is what has been causing the credit/debit card issues that we've been hearing about. I have spoken to the General Manager of this property and she has assured me that each an every person affected by this credit/debit card issue will be spoken with and the issues resolved to the best of our ability and to the customers' satisfaction.

Please know that we are working to resolve A LOT of issues that we inherited when purchasing this property and that these issues are NOT, at all, acceptable to us either. Thank you for you for bringing this to our attention and your continued patience as we work through these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to All American Inn & Suites Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All American Inn & Suites Norwalk

Address: 415 Milan Avenue, Norwalk, OH 44857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Norwalk
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Norwalk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — All American Inn & Suites Norwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new ownership and management! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your All American Inn & Suites Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All American Inn & Suites Norwalk Hotel Norwalk
All American Inn And Suites Norwalk
All American Hotel Norwalk
All American Norwalk
All American Inn & Suites Norwalk Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All American Inn & Suites Norwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.