We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit above average with a good location and helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25070 Country Club Boulevard, North Olmsted, OH 44070   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 20%
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in North Olmsted
Westerly, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“A bit above average with a good location and helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2009

Having stayed at competing hotels located nearby the CLE airport the Radisson has a few advantages over the others; location, services and hospitality give it an edge. LOCATION: Across the street is a major mall with Macys, Dillards, etc. and dozens of shops. Directly next door you will find a Macaroni Grill, Red Robin, Chili's and a Longhorn Steakhouse. All are a very short walk, a big plus if you don't happen to have a car. SERVICES include a nice indoor pool and fitness center, a full service restaurant and a small bar. HOSPITALITY is evident at check-in with a well trained staff and friendly efficiency. Although the hotel van was not immediately available to pick me up at the airport the front desk advised me to take a cab and they paid the driver directly. The ride from the Airport takes about ten minutes. This property appears to have been refurbished recently and is well maintained though not quite on par with some newer hotels in the area such as the Hilton Garden, but given the listed advantages this is a good choice. The rooms are large and mine was equipped with a nice desk, coffee maker (decent coffee actually) microwave and small fridge. Marble bath and lots of fluffy towels. Nice bed linens. I am not a fan of the sleep number beds and would hope that Radisson does away with them at some point. I was told you can request a room with a "normal" bed. I could hear people conversing in the hallway so soundproofing could be improved. Minor complaints for an overall good experience.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    25
    32
    16
    13
See reviews for
30
23
20
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2009

Was a stop over on my way to Grand Rapids. Very warm staff and a clean hotel. Rooms were spacious. When Ordered Room Service, was surprised to receive a complimetary dessert as a thank you. Would love to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

We reserved this room through hotwire and stayed at this hotel for two days. It's an older hotel and it shows. The lobby is a bit outdated. We stayed on the 5th floor because we were told that it had newly renovated rooms. The room was pretty decent, although I did see what I thought to be a flea on my pillow. The breakfast at the hotel was ok, however the server wasn't the most friendly and attentive. The fitness center is horrible. There are about five machines, consisting of two treadmills. Only one of the treadmills works and even the screen on the working one was out so you couldn't see your speed.

The hotel is located right across the street from a mall and there are places to eat that surround the hotel. Walmart is also very close.

We arrived there pretty late on the first night and initially had trouble finding somewhere to eat. We eventually found this place around the corner called "Pepper Jacks." It stayed open til about two and was still serving food. I highly recommend this place if you're looking for a late night hang out with good food. The owners and staff are extremely friendly.

Overall though, it's an ok hotel. Given the price we paid for the room though, I guess we shouldn't have expected much.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

The common areas and exterior were fine, but they sure need a better maintenance department and attention given to details. In the eating area, tables had fold down wings missing and the wallpaper was curling up.

The room was OK, but again maintenance issues kept it from being nice. The retaining ring around the recessed lite was missing at the sink, the covers were missing from the handrail in the tub... on and on...

The breakfast was "Ok" but nothing to beat the door down for.

We needed someplace to rest our head for the night - and got that.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Olmsted hotels

Medina, Ohio
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

My wife and I stayed here after winning this hotel on a Priceline bid. Having spent part of my childhood nearby, I knew the area pretty well, so I was satisfied with the location. Given the rate I got, this was a steal, but not worth the three digit nightly rate.

The location is right across from Great Northern Mall, and across from a couple of the standard mall restaurants (Chili's / Macaroni Grill, I think). The parking lot is clean, as well as the lobby. Across from the lobby is a restaurant seating area, but we didn't eat there.

The pool and jacuzzi were small, but well kept. The exercise equipment looked well maintained.

The room was fine. As stated previously, there is no fridge or microwave. We did get the sleep number bed, which felt rather gimmicky. We set the bed at a moderate level, and it sagged to a very soft mattress by the morning. We both felt sore.

Overall, decent stay, but it didn't make me a customer of a sleep number bed. I do have Radissons booked for upcoming stays, and I'm not disappointed, but I'm going to set the bed at a higher setting.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

I got a great rate on Hotwire and really enjoyed the hotel. Although I didn't have a Sleep Number mattress - I wish they wouldn't make it sound like every room has them. But I figured for 39 bucks a night I was getting a bargain. The hotel was QUIET, especially since I was on the top floor. The AC unit worked like a charm, the linens were nice and every employee I met seemed very friendly. The workout room needed some help. Only one machine was working but the concierge promised they'd get things up and running. No in-room fridge or microwave.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

We stayed here our anniversary weekend and would give it 4 out of 5 stars. Front desk staff was very friendly...even complimenting my outfits or helping with pizza delivery numbers. Vending/Ice is only on every other floor. The breakfast is NOT free. Rooms were clean and pumped the A/C perfectly. We hated the Sleep Comfort beds. They are lumpy, loud, uneven, and you find yourself adjusting it to find the "perfect" setting all night long. Location is nice, plenty to walk to. Even a Walmart if you want to take a stroll thru a business-y type parking lot. Check-out is noon.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport

Address: 25070 Country Club Boulevard, North Olmsted, OH 44070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > North Olmsted
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 hotels in North Olmsted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting an outstanding location less than 10 minutes from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport and the International Exposition Center (I-X Center), Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West is ideally suited for your upcoming visit. This upscale property offers you a number of convenient services, including complimentary airport shuttle service, free Wi-Fi, a Business Center and a Fitness Center. Thanks to the hotel's enviable location in North Olmsted, you'll be just minutes from top local attractions, including the Great Northern Mall and NASA's Glenn Research Center. Make your reservation online to discover what makes the Radisson one of the top hotels near the Cleveland Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cleveland Airport
Radisson North Olmsted
North Olmsted Radisson
Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport North Olmsted, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.