We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, great price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25105 Country Club Blvd., North Olmsted, OH 44070   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in North Olmsted
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not bad, great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Stayed here for one night with my wife and 4 year old. My little one loved the pool and the hot tub. All seemed clean. Only issue was I booked a room with a king bed and the website said it would have a pull out sleeper. The room did not. We ended up all sleeping on the bed together. Was a but cramped and I slept terrible. Check in process was long. The desk clerk asked me for my ID and credit card and disappeared in the back for a while. Didn't eat breakfast there so no idea how that was. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    74
    32
    17
    9
See reviews for
120
41
29
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the La Quinta across from Great Northern Mall and had a wonderful experience. The room and common areas were always clean, and the staff was always in a pleasant mood. Thanks to Donna for helping in the breakfast area!

Room Tip: Go for the executive king suite, well worth the little more money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kumar-Owner, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Hi Marc, Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to post a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay including the complimentary hot breakfast and the suite. As you mentioned, our suites are also affordably-priced and popular. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit when you visit the greater Cleveland area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I found myself needing to stay near the airport in Cleveland and selected LaQuinta based on price and location. Overall the hotel was decent and clean. The breakfast was the standard hotel continental breakfast fare, but the lady serving was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a little difficult to get into as there is no direct turn into the hotel parking lot from the access road. Also, with the exception of "out back" there is very little parking near the main entrance. My only actual complaint with the hotel is the noise level of the HVAC system. As the temperature dropped into the 20's during the night, the heat was turning on/off every 5 minutes all night long. It was the loudest PTAC that I've run across in a long time.

Room Tip: Get above the 2nd floor unless you want to look directly at the roof of the pool area and nothing el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This property really gives a good name to La Quinta. Great location....walking distance to a mall and several nice restaurants. Our sports team stayed there. It's very clean. Rooms were comfortable. Nice fitness center, pool, and spa. The owner's son is a manager and very accommodating. The owner and staff are very pleasant and helpful. There's a nice continental breakfast and fresh coffee all day. Looking forward to our next stay there!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kumar-Owner, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post your review and for staying with us! A number of sports teams stay at the hotel throughout the year, and I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and all of its amenities. We look forward to having you and your team again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Had an emergency with our hot water tank exploding and called La Quinta at a Moment's notice. . . They were soo accomodating and my family enjoyed the pool as well as the Bright Side breakfast. . . Always an excellent stay!!! Thank you

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in late July for a family reunion. Very clean room, convenient to the reunion & the airport. My room had absolutely no issues, but I did hear from someone else in our party about their room being dirty - specifically, the fold-out couch was not clean and had bread crumbs and other dirt that came out when the couch was unfolded. That person was travelling with a very gluten-sensitive child, so this could have been a big problem. It might be something to keep in mind if staying in a room with such furniture. The continental breakfast was good and did offer a variety of options for those with food allergies/intolerances. Overall, I'd recommend for a short stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West

Address: 25105 Country Club Blvd., North Olmsted, OH 44070
Location: United States > Ohio > North Olmsted
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in North Olmsted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites is located just 4 miles from Cleveland Hopkins Intl. Airport. Our rooms come fully equipped with amenities like microwave and refrigerators, free wireless high-speed Internet access, 42-inch flat screen TV w/premium cable channels. Wake up on the Bright Side with a free newspaper and our complimentary Bright Side BreakfastTM served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Cleveland Airport West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West Hotel North Olmsted
Hampton Inn North Olmsted
North Olmsted Hampton Inn
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West North Olmsted, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.