We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value/Clean hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25105 Country Club Blvd., North Olmsted, OH 44070   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in North Olmsted
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great value/Clean hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Came to attend a business conference in downtown Cleveland - wanted to find something less expensive than the conference hotel. This hotel offered hot breakfast with a micro/frig in the room, so I could bring a cooler with food for meals and not have to eat out at restaurants all week. There is a grocery store, mall, shops, popular restaurant chains - all nearby/across the street. Hotel staff friendly and helpful; hotel recently renovated with fresh paint, carpet, new bedroom decor and flat-screen TV. Drive was 20 min. from downtown Cleveland. Very happy with my choice!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    74
    32
    17
    9
See reviews for
120
41
29
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw, MI
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Came into Cleveland Thursday evening. Got settled and went to dinner. Work Firday morning and spent the rest of the weekend with my wife and local family. This hotel was very well located for places we wanted to visit. The hotel staff was great. Check in was an ease! We stayed in a 2 room king suite. The room was GREAT. This hotel is comletely non-smoking. This hotel also has a great pool and hot tub. Breakfast was more than some other LQ properties I've stayed at, very nice. Across the street for the Great Northern Mall.
Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed here for one night while enroute to Indiana. Melissa, the front desk clerk, was really helpful, had a great personality and a smile throughout the check-in process, every front line person everywhere should be this way, they are fortunate to have her in their employ.

Our Executive King Room was quiet and clean enough with ample space to move around, I don't like small hotel rooms and this one was fine. The hotel's location beside the Interstate allows for quick off and on which is another convenience I look for.

There is a large shopping mall across the street where time can be spent if looking for something to do and there are two freestanding restaurants in its' parking lot, namely Smokey Bones and Red Lobster...we had supper at Smokey Bones, and when we walked back to the hotel the evening front desk clerk (I didn't get her name) went in the back and brought us out some fresh chocolate chip cookies which we took back to our room.

Breakfast was good with fried eggs (cooked completely through style), bacon, and bread for toast, which is what I had, along with some other items that I don't usually bother with anyway. Donna, the breakfast hostess, was friendly and approachable, kept the area clean and made sure there were always eggs and bacon in the warmer, very nice person.

One thing I found odd was that there was no coffee available in the lobby early in the morning when I went down at around 5:00AM.

This was our first stay at a La Quinta property, and if in the area, we would stay at this one again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Spent one night here after late flight to Cleveland airport. Short ride from airport, hotel is next to a mall, which had already closed for night. 24-hour WalMart was nearby and has full grocery. Given microwave in room, was able to heat up some food for a quick dinner. Hotel is clean and quiet. Morning breakfast is more-than-serviceable. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly both in evening and morning. Good choice for inexpensive lodgings in area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwinsville, New York
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

stayed here for a class we where teaching, had booked two double rooms. Rooms where nice, beds where nice. conveniently located off interstate.. local amenities where very close by. there is also a mall and a walmart close buy in case you needed to purchase items which turned out to be a blessing as we had to hit walmart for a ice bag, for a injury incurred during a tire change mishap on the way down... LOL

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West

Address: 25105 Country Club Blvd., North Olmsted, OH 44070
Location: United States > Ohio > North Olmsted
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in North Olmsted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites is located just 4 miles from Cleveland Hopkins Intl. Airport. Our rooms come fully equipped with amenities like microwave and refrigerators, free wireless high-speed Internet access, 42-inch flat screen TV w/premium cable channels. Wake up on the Bright Side with a free newspaper and our complimentary Bright Side BreakfastTM served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Cleveland Airport West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West Hotel North Olmsted
Hampton Inn North Olmsted
North Olmsted Hampton Inn
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West North Olmsted, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.