We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good. ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chick-fil-A

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chick-fil-A
4799 Great Northern Blvd, North Olmsted, OH 44070
(440) 716-0030
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 107 Restaurants in North Olmsted
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
noneya
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I wasn't sure what to expect but the food was great and the service was better. We showed up at closing and were served with a smile.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Olmsted, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“It's always good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I have never had a bad meal at Chick-Fil-A. I eat there regularly (probably about twice a month or so) for a quick lunch, and I still have yet to find better fast-food chicken sandwiches and service. In fact, maybe I'll stop by there today...

The fact that they can keep fried chicken moist is impressive, and the chicken isn't bland. Not spicy, but it has flavor. My husband likes the spicy chicken sandwich and says it has good flavor, but isn't too hot.

The service at the drive-through is always polite and cheerful.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Glad that We went here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Our first visit to this and is was very good. The food and service was very good too. Wish there were more in Michigan.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OLMSTED FALLS
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“They take it well beyond a fast food experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

So, yeah the chicken sandwich and the nuggets and strips are good, but what makes this place different are the people. The service and friendliness of the staff is what you would expect from a nice sit-down restaurant. It starts with the manager, and it flows all the way down to the cow. I love this place! They're invested in the community and do a lot of special events, like a daddy-daughter date night. Glad to have you here, Chick-fil-A!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Olmsted
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great food and fantastic owners, managers and staff. I visit this location a few times per week. The owners ken and Cathy are wonderful. They are very well known in the community due to the time they spend helping others. I would definitely recommend this location.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chick-fil-A also viewed

 

Been to Chick-fil-A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chick-fil-A, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.