We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than you'd expect for a local chain.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harry Buffalo

Harry Buffalo
470 Great Northern Mall, North Olmsted, OH 44070
(440) 734-4545
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 109 Restaurants in North Olmsted
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
OLMSTED FALLS
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Better than you'd expect for a local chain.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stopped in to kill a little time, bot expecting much. I was pleasantly surprised by the service and the food. Much better than a BW3 or Winking Lizard.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Visited two different Harry Buffalo restaurants in Cleveland. Good, fun food and drinks. The location Downtown is in a great place.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“No Customers = Poor Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Sat at the bar with my wife about 1:30pm today. When we walked in two females were already seated at bar and had been served. Being this time of day the restaurant was nearly empty. Female bartender took nearly ten minutes to take our drink orders. She was more interested in smiling/flirting with the barback then serving customers. She did take our drink orders but had no product knowledge when it came to the wine selection. Needless to say she did not earn a tip nor did we order additional drinks. We took our business elsewhere.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, MI
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hanging out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Met up with some friends to watch a football game. Very nice out door area. Great beer, great food, great time.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwinsville, New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

had a late dinner around 10 pm on a Friday night with about 10. a few of us got the fresh lake Erie perch dinner... all where pleased. Everyone else was pleased with the meal and service. would most likely frequent again if we stayed in the same hotel near here.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harry Buffalo also viewed

 

Been to Harry Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harry Buffalo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.