We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Smokey Bones BBQ & Grill

Smokey Bones BBQ & Grill
25785 Brookpark Rd, North Olmsted, OH 44070
(440) 779-4384
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 107 Restaurants in North Olmsted
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Northfield, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stopped on for a Togo order. Walked right in, placed my order and a few minutes later I had my food. If I waited 5 minutes, that was pushing it.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    11
    9
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great BBQ & Fun Atmosphere & High Yum Factor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Came in from out of town and met with family. My Mother & sister ordered the Create Your Own Combo & they chose the Hand-pulled Pork & Chicken Breast plus two of their yummy sides.
My husband and I chose the salad & loaded potato. When the potato came it had butter, sour cream, bacon, chives, pulled pork or you had your choice of what you wanted on the potato.
They could have been more generous with the salad but we met for lunch so I don't know if dinner
portions would have been more.
We did enjoy the food however and the service was great.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“under new management - food is spectacular”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had stopped going to Smokey Bones because the food was so-so. Gave it another go and under the new management, the food is spectacular! The burgers and the nacho platter are our go-to favorites. The service is a bit slow, but if you have time to spend an hour eating dinner, this is definitely one place to check out.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Meh”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Have been here twice while visiting relatives in Cleveland. Both times service was poor and food was nothing to write home about. Would probably not go back again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“OK Ribs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Had supper here because (1) it was in the parking lot of the mall across the road from where we were staying and (2) couldn't find "the other" nearby BBQ chain restaurant where we were wanting to go.

Anyway, my wife and I shared a Full Rack St. Louis Ribs dinner with the accompanying sides of coleslaw and mashed potatoes & gravy choice. I found the ribs to be just all right but have had better and the sides were ok, not overly plentiful but enough for the two of us who are not big eaters anymore.

The restaurant decor was nice, we didn't have to wait to be seated (early Sunday evening) and our server was quick and friendly.

With a pint of draught beer, our meal and my wife's Sweet Shot chocolate cake dessert the bill came to $27.99 (tax in) which I think is reasonable enough.

Would we eat at Smokey Bones again...probably if there wasn't anything better nearby but I wish I could have found that "other" BBQ place that's supposed to be near there.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokey Bones BBQ & Grill also viewed

North Olmsted, OH
North Olmsted, OH
 

Been to Smokey Bones BBQ & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smokey Bones BBQ & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.