We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Mango Restaurant and Bar

Wild Mango Restaurant and Bar
362 Great Northern Mall, North Olmsted, OH 44070-3343 (Formerly Weia Teia Restaurant)
440-979-1888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 107 Restaurants in North Olmsted
Cuisines: Asian, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We went with a large group for dinner during a business conference. Every meal that came out for our group was an instant rave for the quality, presentation, and superb taste! The service was excellent. If you live near here and have not been, you are missing out!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    17
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Eclectic Indulgence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I'm always intrigued by the presentation of the servings at this fusion restaurant. Excellent atmosphere, great service, generous proportions.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mills River, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Impress your in-laws”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

The restaurant was recommended and I was told the driv is worth it (20 minutes from Parma). First appearance is very decieving. It's Mall location might lead you to lower your expectations...don't.

Once you enter the decor is elegant but not overwhelming. modern fixtures and water features provide a zen like environment.

The five at my table all had excellent things to say about the food quality. Service was prompt and courteous.

Great time and I'd go back anytime. $ was very reasonable for the quality.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Oh
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Underrated gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We live in the Cleveland area and have probably dined here 20 times. I literally have never had a bad meal here and think this place flies way under the radar.The presentation of the food is truly top tier. The food itself is very good. Chef Wei has a diverse, well executed menu that does not disappoint. If you go the South Asian bouillabaisse is a must have if you like seafood. If you prefer something on feet I would recommend the NY Strip or the Chicken Trio. However you really can't go wrong. If I had any criticism it would be the bar and not being able to book on Open Table. As for the bar it is a great place to sit and wait for a table or just enjoy cocktails, but I think there is an opportunity to improve the creativity on the beverage side. Overall Wild Mango is a very good restaurant that is definitely worth a visit. In fact I believe if it was in Tremont or Downtown they would be known as one of the better restaurants in Cleveland.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Olmsted, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Restaurant Located at a Mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very eclectic decor but upscale and romantic. Outstanding food with exceptional attention to detail, each appetizer is a work of art. Great destination when you are looking for something special. Hard to believe that this is part of The Great Northern Mall.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Mango Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
North Olmsted, OH
 

Been to Wild Mango Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Mango Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.