We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great but slow service...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Mango Restaurant and Bar

Wild Mango Restaurant and Bar
362 Great Northern Mall, North Olmsted, OH 44070-3343 (Formerly Weia Teia Restaurant)
440-979-1888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 107 Restaurants in North Olmsted
Cuisines: Asian, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations
Avon, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Great but slow service...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

This place rocks I love it!!!!! Will go there about ever other month. Prices are good as well and staff is kinda fake friendly but still friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    17
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Canton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not a good experience!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Last year my friend and I had lunch at the Wild Mango and really enjoyed our food. When we were in the area this year we went out of our way to try the Wild Mango for dinner. As we entered the restaurant the hostess continued to answer the phone and didn't acknowledge us. Finally we asked for a table for two and were chastised because we didn't have reservations. It was 5:15 on a Thursday evening and the restaurant wasn't busy yet. Then she took us to a table in an empty corner room. We were running a bit late so we didn't ask for a change.
Our server was friendly and we ordered right away. She ordered a truffle chicken dish and I ordered a chicken trio. Her meal was huge, but not tasty. Mine chicken trio was artfully arranged, but dry.
We told the server we were in a hurry, but he was slow with our checks. We paid in cash to save time, but had to wait over 5 minutes for a box for her chicken. Overall we won't make a special trip back to the Wild Mango.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food horrible service!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Me and 10 friends came to wild mango to celebrate a friends birthday we had 6:30pm reservation after we were sat it took almost an hour to receive our menus, once we finally plaved our orders most of us ordered the same salad and that took forver to be served and they brought them out like 2 at a time once those were almost done they brought a couple more then when our main course came out finally after another hour wait the food was not hot just warm some was not cooked the way it was asked to be ....when we finally asked for a manager we were told there was not one on that night ....really? No manager on a busy saturday night i dont believe that. Not tomention the room we were in was ice cold . I whole eexperience took 3 1/2 hours for the prices they charge service should be wayyyyyy better!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Royalton
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Surprising location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

The Wild Mango is attached to a big mall but with the entrance on the exterior by Sears. Easy to miss if you are not familiar with it.
The velvet booths are great for intimate dining or one can sit at regular tables in either dining room.
The lunch menu is pasted on bamboo planks which is cute.
Entrees range from $8 to $14 and are served with complimentary soup. Portion size is not large but adequate and presentation is one of their signatures. The rice is formed into different shapes for each entree and the other items are stacked or arranged for artistic effect.
Their Creme Brulee comes with sugar spun to look like copper wire on top of it. A bit disappointing was the chopped fruit on the side which has replaced the whole blueberries and a strawberry that used to come with it. Messy and unappetizing.
They were working on the fire alarm and forgot to tell the diners which caused a bit of a surprise when it went off.
Service does tend to be a bit indifferent although, on this occasion, we had a good server named Patrick.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Here's what you are looking for!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Awesome food and service, great drinks. Always consistent at all angles. If you're going as a couple ask for private dining!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Mango Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
North Olmsted, OH
 

Been to Wild Mango Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Mango Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.