We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Mexican food, huge portions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nuevo Acapulco

Nuevo Acapulco
24409 Lorain Rd, North Olmsted, OH 44070-2168
(440) 734-3100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 107 Restaurants in North Olmsted
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican food, huge portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently tried this restaurant after being near Great Northern Mall. I'm very glad we chose to eat here, the food is great. We were greated by friendly staff and seating in a very unique dining room. The entire back wall has a huge mural of a Mexican town - we thought that was very neat. The server was very gracious and the food came out quickly. They offer corn tortillas, so this is a gluten free paradise. Prices are reasonable for the portion sizes. Had pork carnitas, was very tender and delicious. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    20
    4
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Authentic and reliable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Yum, I have eaten here many times. Service is efficient and pleasant. Food is very good. There serve the popular tex-mex offerings as well as more sophisticated entrees. Margaritas are yummy. Tequila is offered in all ranges. Prices are fair. Decor is what I imagine Mexico to look like. Don't let the exterior scare you away. This place is really good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Olmsted
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“First visit was well worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We visited this restaurant for the first time as we recently moved into the area. Read about it on Trip Advisor and decided t try it out. They met all of our expectations. While the exterior does not show well inside we found a busy restaurant with colorful décor and a good service staff. Parking is confusing so plan to park behind the restaurant. We ordered our meals and enjoyed the chips and salsa. The salsa was very good while mild. We did not wait long before our orders came to the table. The food was hot and looked fantastic and the servings were huge. I had the Macho Burrito with Colorado beef and my wife had Chicken Fajitas. We both enjoyed our meals vowed that we would be back. A must!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Olmsted, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is one of the best Mexican restaurants in Cleveland. The restaurant is owned by a Mexican family and many of the dishes are traditional Mexican fare. Try the Chicken Mole it is a family recipe and is outstanding. The food is excellent, the portions are large, the wait staff is friendly and the drinks are good (ask for top shelf tequila in your Margarita). Enjoy this restaurant it is worth the visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Giant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

There are lots of great vegetarian options at this restaurant. But boy are the servings big. My cheese enchiladas were presented on a giant plate filled with huge enchiladas and humongous servings of beans, rice and sour cream. I could barely eat half of it. It was cheesy, greasy and soupy. It also happened to be pretty tasty, although hardly authentic, in my opinion. The maragaritas are strong, so beware!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nuevo Acapulco also viewed

 
North Olmsted, OH
 

Been to Nuevo Acapulco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nuevo Acapulco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.