We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Hot Water....Lukewarm @ Best” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   24851 Country Club Boulevard, North Olmsted, OH 44070 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in North Olmsted
Nashville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No Hot Water....Lukewarm @ Best”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2009

Hot water is a definite issues at this hotel and then when you report the issue the front desk does little to fix the problem. The other problem is with the laundry. First you have to pay for these services and secondly the washers do a very poor job of actually washing clothes. This could be due to not having hot water. Lastly, and more important to me than anything else, is the attitudes of the clerks. I got the "I really do not care" attitude from them which is certainly a problem in my book. If I were you reading this review I would NOT stay at Homestead Inn in North Olmsted, Ohio. Beleive me, you would be making a great mistake if you do.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-BKL, Hotel Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted, responded to this review, April 27, 2009
I recently received a copy of your review of the Homestead Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

I do appreciate the opportunity to provide an explanation regarding the issue you described. I truly understand your aggravation and the inconvenience you experienced. The circumstances you have detailed are, of course, unacceptable and highly regrettable. It is our goal to provide a pleasant and relaxing environment where our guests can feel at home when they’re away from home. And we recognize that in order to achieve that goal, we must provide outstanding service.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    9
    2
    12
See reviews for
10
10
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotia, New York
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2008

It's easy to get lost around Cleveland, as I know after looking for a hotel. Another hotel, with no rooms available, referred me to the Homestead. I arrived about 4:00 p.m. and was told that the lower-priced rooms were still being cleaned, but I could wait until one was done. I waited for an hour and, tired and hungry, told the very friendly desk clerk that I would take the higher-priced room instead of waiting longer. (It was only $10 more)

The Homestead is a classy place, intended for long-term stays, but they were happy to give me a room for just one night. The room was large, with complete kitchen and an extra couch/bed in addition to the king-size bed. Bathroom was also large, but the sink would not drain, so they gave me a different, similar room, which was fine in all details.

It's a nice motel, very clean and modern, probably the best one of the fifteen motels I stayed in on my extended trip.

  • Liked — Clean and modern
  • Disliked — Waiting for room to be cleaned
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-BKL, Hotel Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted, responded to this review, May 4, 2009
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Homestead Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2008

I stay here a several times a year for business. Its lie a second home, the people there are friendly and make you feel like family. The rooms are always clean and the staff is always friendly. The amenities are exactly what I need while away from home.

  • Liked — Clean and Friendly
  • Disliked — No Pool
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-BKL, Hotel Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted, responded to this review, May 4, 2009
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Homestead Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2008

I stayed at this hotel when I was in North Olmsted for business and most other hotels were booked up due to a conference in the area. It's pretty obvious why this hotel was still available. Overall, the staff was ok and friendly but the hotel policies need a lot of work.

The lobby was small and there's only one person at the front desk during the hours of 7am - 10pm. The hallways in the hotel smell really awful and need a thorough carpet cleaning. The air in my room was either on or off...freezing cold or sweating hot. I didn't notice until I went to take a shower in the morning but there was no shampoo provided and only 1 bar of soap. I called the front desk to request shampoo but as it was 6am and I needed to leave for a client meeting by 7:15, there was nobody available. There was also no tissues in the room and only two very flat pillows. The bed was very hard and felt like it was purchased in the 1970's. There was a small kitchen with a fridge and a stove top but no soap or sponges to clean the dishes they provide. They don't clean your room unless you stay for longer than a week and even then, they only clean it once a week. There is no fitness center and no pool. They do offer wireless internet for $5 per stay. It seems like a good location and is close to the mall and to restaurants.

I would not recommend this hotel unless you are really desperate and need to save some money. For business travelers, definitely stay away!!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Lack of fundamentals like shampoo and tissues
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-BKL, Hotel Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted, responded to this review, April 27, 2009
I recently received a copy of your review of the Homestead Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

We specialize in providing clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price. That means we don't set out extra amenities like shampoo, lotions, shower caps, etc, in our rooms. However, our hotel does have a limited supply of sundries at the front desk, and we happily dispense them free of charge upon request. Operating in this way allows us to continue to provide you our great rooms at exceptional rates. I take seriously your concern, however, and assure you that we work very hard to explain exactly what we offer to our guests before they arrive. I am, of course, very sorry that we were unable to make our offerings more clear to you before you checked in, and hope that you will keep our hotel in mind when your future needs are for an accommodation like ours.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Olmsted hotels

Fort Wayne
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2007

Our company has a satellite office in North Olmstead and I stay here somewhat frequently about 3 times a year. This past time I was here my room was clean and smelled ok. The TV barely functioned the coax cable was coming out of the back of the tv because it was too short and the bed was broken.

The previous two times I stayed there the room smelled of body odor and smoke. Not to mention to help they just seem to dump Febreeze on the ground to help it. The hallways are stained with animal pee as well. Always afraid to sleep when I stay there.

The location like everyone says is really nice the mall is just down the road and if you want to stay near your hotel. There are two restaurants on the same road the Wal-Mart as well.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — The room
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2007

Sink wasn't as clean as it should've been, but overall I was pretty happy with the experience. We checked in after regular front desk hours on Friday night, but a woman arrived at the desk promptly after we buzzed and helped us with directions to a local restaurant.

It's always nice to have a refridgerator and stove, which you'll generally always have at a Homestead.

Location is good--across the street from a Wal-Mart and good proximity if you're flying in or out of Cleveland, to the airport. Neighborhood is clean, safe.

My wife & I have stayed at other Homesteads, most recently in STL. Overall we've had positive experiences at Homesteads and seem to get them quite often on Priceline bids.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2005

The hotel needs to change the cleaning staff. The room was very dirty, and we tried not to touch anything. The coffee maker or toaster was impossible to use. This is also not my comment only. Another family was discussing abut the cleaning at the reception. Apperantly there is still some old bread in their toaster.

  • Stayed June 2005, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted

Address: 24851 Country Club Boulevard, North Olmsted, OH 44070 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > North Olmsted
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in North Olmsted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Extended Stay and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Cleveland North Olmsted
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.