We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and fair price for the room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   24851 Country Club Boulevard, North Olmsted, OH 44070 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in North Olmsted
Wyoming, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Location and fair price for the room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

This property was in good order with clean room. This hotel seems to be from the late 1990’s style of room. My room did have some updates including fresh paint inside the room and everything worked. Only two complaints were towels they have at this property are the worst, they are ruff and old. Second is the noisy guest coming and going late hours (11pm to 2am) after I was asleep. I personally was woke up twice in a week. IF I were owner of this property I would paint the outside stucco a different color so it don’t seem dreary when you drive up

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Brent,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Homestead Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted. We are committed to providing every guest with outstanding accommodations, so I was pleased to read your remarks about your room. Of course, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. For that I am truly sorry.

I am eager to respond to your issues regarding the towels and the noise disturbances. First, please be assured that I will pass your comments regarding the roughness of the towels to our corporate purchasing department. In addition, please know that we strive to provide our guests with a relaxing home away from home experience. We do have systems in place to ensure that outside noise doesn't interfere with a guest's stay. Additionally, our hotels are constructed in such a way as to mitigate the noise from outside disturbances. In the event that you are disturbed by an outside event while in your room, a call to the front desk usually ensures a rapid resolution. In your case, we recognize that we failed to operate according to our standard practices, which caused the disturbance to last longer that it should have.

Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    12
    8
    2
    12
See reviews for
10
10
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southgate, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

This hotel is an excellant choice to stay if you want; a good location, clean accomodations, excellant service and affordability. I have stayed there numerous times throughout the past few years when visiting Ohio and return to that site even though there are many others nearby because of the positive experience I have consistently found there. The location is in a very pleasant, secure feeling area which has many good restaurants and a large mall nearby.

Room Tip: Have stayed in various locations in the hotel with no issues of noise, etc. ever occuring
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Thanks very much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. At Homestead Studio Suites, North Olmsted, we strive for total guest satisfaction, so we are always delighted to learn that we have accomplished just that. Please let us know if we can assist you in any way with your future travels to the Cleveland area or any of our other locations throughout the United States.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambertville, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

My husband and I stayed for one evening and were very impressed. The first thing that grabbed our attention was the great price - it was one of the best in the area - especially for a holiday weekend. The second aspect that we enjoyed was the kitchen complete with dishware, fridge, stove and coffee maker with coffee and sugar readily available. It was really convenient to have it all there in the room. We were so pleased with our stay that the next day we recommended the hotel to our friends in the area that were having family coming to visit them in the near future.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-BKL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted, responded to this review, January 4, 2011
"Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Homestead Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We were among the first in the industry to identify a need for a fully functional hotel suite, complete with range top and full refrigerator. We know that this offering is compelling because of the continued compliments we receive from guests like you.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2009

We enjoyed our stay here! All the rooms are suites so you know that they will be roomy. The kitchenette area provides you with everything from a fridge, stove, toaster, to a cutting board, to all pans/pots needed, to utensils! Bathrooms are large and clean. Toilets have a good, strong flush. Plenty of hot water and towels. Yes it is true, you do not receive shampoo. Bring your own. I would also recommend you bring some extra pillows. Their pillows are very flat and stiff. But hey, no place is perfect! Also, the hotel has two elevators for this 3 story bldg. No dragging your luggage up the stairs. There is no pool. There is no continental breakfast. But you get a nice, clean experience for a GREAT price.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-BKL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted, responded to this review, November 20, 2009
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Homestead Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a home away from home experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2009

We stayed here in July to be near family for a couple of days. We choose to pay the extra 10 dollars a night for the larger room is well worth the money difference. It is nice to have a full size ice box and a bar to sit at and drink your morning coffee. I knew ahead of time about the towels and shampoo etc from reading reviews on here. It was no problem because we always take our own anyways. Yes maybe the rugs in hall ways were a little dirty and room wasn't perfect but for 65 dollars a night who cares.The workers were friendly but overworked had more than one job to do I am sure. If you want a nice big room at a fair price do not be afraid to stay here. It would have been nice if I hadn't had to pay for the internet but was only 4.99.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-BKL, Hotel Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted, responded to this review, August 31, 2009
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Homestead Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivins, Utah
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2009

We were very disappointed with the LACK of amenities:
If you want shampoo, go down to the lobby to get it.(They dont stock the rooms because people steal it--quote from front desk)
If you want clean towels, take the dirty ones down to the lobby and exchange them.
If you want more soap or TP, go down to the lobby to get it.
If you want a blow dryer, go down to the lobby and get it (But they don't have enough to go around as there was never one available during our 3 day stay)
If you want a sheet that actually stays on the bed, forget it.
If you want the room made up and cleaned, pay an extra $10 per day.
If you have an emergency in the middle of the night, handle it because there is no staff on duty.
If you expect the front desk staff to be friendly, forget it as they hardly look at you.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-BKL, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted, responded to this review, August 14, 2009
"I recently received a copy of your review of the Homestead Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

We specialize in providing clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price. That means we don't set out extra amenities like shampoo, lotions, shower caps, etc, in our rooms. However, our hotel does have a limited supply of sundries at the front desk, and we happily dispense them free of charge upon request. Operating in this way allows us to continue to provide you our great rooms at exceptional rates. I take seriously your concern, however, and assure you that we work very hard to explain exactly what we offer to our guests before they arrive. I am, of course, very sorry that we were unable to make our offerings more clear to you before you checked in, and hope that you will keep our hotel in mind when your future needs are for an accommodation like ours.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Olmsted hotels

Nashville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2009

Hot water is a definite issues at this hotel and then when you report the issue the front desk does little to fix the problem. The other problem is with the laundry. First you have to pay for these services and secondly the washers do a very poor job of actually washing clothes. This could be due to not having hot water. Lastly, and more important to me than anything else, is the attitudes of the clerks. I got the "I really do not care" attitude from them which is certainly a problem in my book. If I were you reading this review I would NOT stay at Homestead Inn in North Olmsted, Ohio. Beleive me, you would be making a great mistake if you do.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-BKL, Hotel Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted, responded to this review, April 27, 2009
I recently received a copy of your review of the Homestead Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

I do appreciate the opportunity to provide an explanation regarding the issue you described. I truly understand your aggravation and the inconvenience you experienced. The circumstances you have detailed are, of course, unacceptable and highly regrettable. It is our goal to provide a pleasant and relaxing environment where our guests can feel at home when they’re away from home. And we recognize that in order to achieve that goal, we must provide outstanding service.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted

Address: 24851 Country Club Boulevard, North Olmsted, OH 44070 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > North Olmsted
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in North Olmsted
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Cleveland North Olmsted
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Airport - North Olmsted, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.