We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Stay Here!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Camelot Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Olmsted
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camelot Inn
Save
You added Camelot Inn to your Saves list
1.0 of 5 Motel   |   22989 Lorain Rd, North Olmsted, OH 44070 (Formerly Econo Lodge Airport West)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in North Olmsted
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't Stay Here!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2006

The motel lobby smelled bad and it went downhill from there. The room smelled of mildew, wallpaper was peeling off in many locations, just plain run down and dirty! The metal door was dented and dirty at the bottom and the security chain lock was missing. The air conditioner was very noisy. The shuttle service was efficient, but that isn't enough to get me to stay at this DUMP ever again!

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    3
    0
    13
See reviews for
2
4
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape May Court House, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2006

The room was incredibly dirty. The tub was cracked and the entire bathroom was filthy and moldy. The blankets had large stains. We couldn't stay. Packed up the family and went elsewhere. After 10 hours of driving it was a very inconvenient experience.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Peekskill, NY
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2006

My husband stayed here for a couple of days last July. This is not the cleanest place we've ever stayed, but it was dealable.

The first room we got had a broken air conditioner, and it was the middle of a hot July. We had to move to a room on the second floor, as there were no ground floor rooms available. But when I got to the second room, the air conditioner there didn't work either. Suddenly a ground floor room opened.

The place is in need of a facelift, and the cleaning staff can do with some additional training, but I would not say that conditions were horrendous. The staff was quite accommodating, although speaking to them was daunting, as there was a foul odor in the lobby.

The best thing about this place is the Mexican restaurant next door. The prices were reasonable, the food excellent (except the "fried" ice cream), and the margaritas were kicking! It also had the most beautiful atmosphere of any Mexican restaurant I've ever been to. We went back our second night there!

I wouldn't recommend this place for a long-term stay, but for an over nighter or a couple of days, it's adequate. And if you're on a tight budget, you can't beat the price! Super cheap!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2005

This place is a dump. Moldy, unclean bathroom, the room smelled awful when we entered. The bed was hard as a rock. Not near the airport. I won't be going back.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2004

Not close to the airport. Not close to downtown (30 minute, $20 cab ride). Nothing to do in the area except go to the Mall down the road. Place is in a rundown condition which probably explains the lack of pictures.

We checked out the next day and stayed at the Wyndham in downtown Cleveland. Granted it was more expensive but we had a much better experience. Tons of things to do just outside the door.

Cleveland is a great town just don't make the same mistake we did.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Olmsted
1.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Cleveland North Olmstead
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
1.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Cleveland Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Great Northern Mall
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cleveland Airport West
1.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Cleveland Airport/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camelot Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camelot Inn

Address: 22989 Lorain Rd, North Olmsted, OH 44070 (Formerly Econo Lodge Airport West)
Location: United States > Ohio > North Olmsted
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in North Olmsted
Hotel Class:1 star — Camelot Inn 1*
Number of rooms: 59
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge North Olmsted
North Olmsted Econo Lodge
Camelot Inn North Olmsted, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camelot Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.