We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mahoning Valley Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express N. Lima

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express N. Lima to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express N. Lima
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10111 Market St., North Lima, OH 44452   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in North Lima
Rocky River, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Mahoning Valley Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2009

Great location, right off Ohio Turnpike, at Ohio route 7. Several other aging/seedy motels nearby to avoid. Pretty new property here-much needed in the area. Rooms are large, with very comfortable beds and bedding. The bathrooms seemed much bigger than what you usually find in this lodging class. Employees were profession and always sporting a smile. The complementary breakfast was what you typically find at a HIE(well-done and well-presented), but the breakfast room was larger than expected and therefore less congested than you might normally experience during peak times-a big plus. To sum up, you surely will enjoy your stay at the Holiday Inn Express North Lima when traveling to or through the Mahoning Valley.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    36
    11
    6
    5
See reviews for
29
18
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2009

Recommend – Clean! Comfortable. Pleasant place to stay. Convenient location. Accommodating to out of town guests. 100% guest satisfaction guarantee is noticeable. Express Start breakfast 'goodie' bag is a great find! Absolutely no remorse here.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg WV
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2009

I booked a room here because of the location and proximity to the highway, I was making a 2 day journey to see relatives over the holidays.

The rooms are nice and clean, the bed was so comfy I wanted to take it with me, and the staff was very friendly. I particularly appreciated the shower cap, so many hotels don't offer these anymore!

The breakfast the next morning was a nice touch and the woman minding the food was on top of keeping the area clean and well stocked.

Coincidentally I told my relatives where I stayed and it turns out they also stayed at the same hotel during their summer road trip and they absolutely raved about it, they have 2 young boys and they said the pool was nice and clean.

I also stayed at this hotel on my return home and the experience was the same. Definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Liked — Up to date accommodations, wi-fi access, location to the highway
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2008

Nice New Hotel right off the Turnpike. Very easy to find, even at night.

Friendly staff, fast check-in, hotel clean and had nice new look. You had to drive for food, but had a few fast food places close and staff can easliy direct you to any other thing you might need. Breakfast was nice, and even had goody bags that you could take and put things in for your trip, sould you be in a hurry.

Awesome experience, I would stay here again wiithout hesitation!

  • Liked — Nice & Clean
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, oh
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2008

Hotel was nice and in a convenient, safe location. The rooms were nice and the bathrooms were really nice. The continental breakfast was free -- there was a lot to offer, but most of it, including all of the hot food, was not good.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — location, safe, comformatable
  • Disliked — bad food
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2008

We have stayed here almost every summer when a group of us comes down for the nearby Shakerwoods festival. We have always had great service and an overall great stay. The rooms are wonderful and we love the breakfast. We always enjoy coming back to the hotel year after year. Last summer the hotel was all booked and we had to stay at another hotel just up and across the street. Wow...it was terrible. We really missed the Holiday Inn Express. We made sure to make our reservations very early so that we were sure that we had a room in this great hotel!

  • Liked — Cleanliness, Location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2008

Pretty new facility, with new bedding & linens. Good workout room, breakfast had more than the usual number of hot items. Sort of in an out of the way place, but yet close to things in the area. Recommended.

  • Liked — Everything shiny & new
  • Disliked — Lima, OH?
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express N. Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express N. Lima

Address: 10111 Market St., North Lima, OH 44452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > North Lima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in North Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express N. Lima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in North Lima, Ohio is located conveniently off the Ohio Turnpike at Exit 232 on SR 7 (Market Street). At our hotel, guests enjoy amenities such as our Still Free now Hot! Express Start breakfast bar, Free wireless Internet access in all of our rooms, indoor heated swimming pool, on site fitness center and a business center. Holiday Inn Express & Suites in North Lima, Boardman, OH is just seconds away from Southern Park Mall, OH, which is the areas shopping and entertainment district. There is an enormous variety of restaurants and retail shopping stores to enjoy. We are minutes away form General Motors and YSU. We look forward to serving you and with our 100% guest satisfaction guarantee we will do our best to make your hotel experience as comfortable as possible. Specializing in meeting planning and group reservations. Call us today! GOV & FSA approved hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express N. Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express n. Lima Hotel North Lima
Holiday Inn North Lima
North Lima Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express N. Lima Ohio/North Lima

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express N. Lima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.