We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a place to sleep.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites North Lima / Boardman

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites North Lima / Boardman to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites North Lima / Boardman
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9988 Market Street, North Lima, OH 44452   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in North Lima
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“It's a place to sleep.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I don't know why you would stay here for more than a night. We were driving from Des Moines to New York City, and needed a place to sleep. Motels are few and far between on I-80/76. It is a toll road, and you bypass all major cities.

The personnel at the hotel were friendly. We checked in at almost 10pm. When we walked in the room, we immediately got the smell of wet carpet. The must have freshly shampooed. The room was very small, and only has one sink. The bed was so/so. We had been driving well over 11 hours and didn't really care at that point. The area was good. There were only a few motels, a Dairy Queen, and a gas station. The Continental breakfast was "carb heaven" as the employee described. It consisted of cereal, toast, bagels, waffles and beverages.

I would stay here again, there are probably better motels. I am a Marine, and don't really complain about amenities since I sleep on dirt.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharma201250776, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites North Lima / Boardman, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you were happy with your stay. Please come and visit us again the next time you are traveling through this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    15
    20
    5
    5
See reviews for
17
8
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

This has got to be one of the WORST MOtels (definitely not a HOtel!) in the state of Ohio!! Our suite was filthy, the staff and manager were extremely rude, and I will never in my life stay at another hotel of this chain. The arms of the "sofa" were black from the nasty filth, there was an awful smell in the whole hotel, it made us literally gag. Our AC would not blow cold, I could go on and on about how horrible this place was. Do NOT stay here! The manager was extremely rude as well! Argued rudely with us when we told him how awful our room was! Never again!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharma201250776, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites North Lima / Boardman, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience you faced with your stay. The problems you pointed out have been taken care of. It is our goal to continue to improve our property, including replacing the AC units in many rooms. In regards to any rudeness or argument with our staff, we apologize for any misunderstanding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Lima hotels

michigan
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

This hotel is fine for a one night stop over on a long trip. Everything was clean, the bathroom had a new shower head. There was old caulking and it is definitely dated but it is quiet and you get a good night's sleep. free internet is a plus but the breakfast should not be advertised as such. It is truly pathetic compared to most hotel's breakfast. Just a toaster, bread and some terrible muffins. Farmergidget's review is of a different hotel. Believe me, they don't have any pool let alone olympic and no restaurant here. wouldn't pay more than $80 for a double.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharma201250776, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites North Lima / Boardman, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Hello, and thank you for taking the time to comment on our property.

I would like to let you know that our continental breakfast includes the following:

Waffles, toast, bagels and cream cheese, orange and apple juice, cereal, oatmeal, cinnamon rolls, and of course coffee.

Thank you again for visiting us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

We had a bad experience at a local competitor and the front desk man REALLY helped us out!We shared our story and he offered us a clean room for a better price than the place we had just left!

Not only that, but it was the JACUZZI room!

Thank you sooooo much for great service at a great price!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharma201250776, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites North Lima / Boardman, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel. We are pleased that we were able to accommodate you. It is good to know that you were happy with your stay at our facility. Please return again the next time you are in the North Lima area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant City
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

After going to a disgusting hotel an exit up, myself and my two tired children stumbled into this hotel. They were so accomodating and helpful, I was beyond words. Decor doesn't bother me, some of this hotels are old, but as long as its clean and I feel safe with my kids that is what counts.

Heated Olympic sized swimming pool was terrific! My kids so enjoyed it.

New sports bar and resturant was TERRIFIC. Try the kabobs or pizza you won't be disappointed.

I would like to thank them for being so kind and considerate to my family on our late night check in.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Stayed 3 nights. Location was good, it your visting friends or the Hospital in Boardman. The Price was good and staff was friendly. The room, bedding , bath was clean.Carpet did not appear clean. Also you can smell smoke in hall.
The rooms with king bed and 2 double beds are not the same size..The room with the king is very very small( the AC unit is very close to the bed and blows right on you,However if the weather is cool you can open the window. The room with 2 doubles is larger..
Breasfast was simple:ceral,toast,danish and good coffee.
There is no doubt the place is out dated howver the price is reasonable and they are pet friendly if you have a pet.

Room Tip: Pick the room with 2 double beds if you need a little space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharma201250776, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites North Lima / Boardman, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. It helps us to improve our facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed on the 3rd floor with 2 queen size beds. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The sheets were soft cotton and had the fresh smell of being laundered. I stayed in Las Vegas Hotels that had a lesser quality of sheets that were like sandpaper. The bathroom was clean and had a shower massage, plenty of hot water. A small refrigerator and table were in the room which came in handy. There was no odor of smoke or else I would have asked for another room. Cable is included. The hotel is close to several restaruants and pizza places and easy access to the Ohio turnpike. Boardman Ohio is minutes away for more places to eat and shop. The AC was great and no noise from the road. The continental breakfast is included, juice, cereal, muffins, milk, coffee, enough to get you back on the road. I rated everything excellent because I had nothing to complain about. It is good value for the money. The staff was friendly and answered my questions. I would stay here again

Room Tip: The third floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharma201250776, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites North Lima / Boardman, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with our hotel. Please come back to our hotel again whenever you are in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites North Lima / Boardman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites North Lima / Boardman

Address: 9988 Market Street, North Lima, OH 44452
Location: United States > Ohio > North Lima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in North Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites North Lima / Boardman 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites North Lima / Boardman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites North Lima / Boardman Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites North Lima / Boardman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.