We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, comfortable stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6889 Sunset Strip Ave., North Canton, OH 44720   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in North Canton
United States
1 review
“Very nice, comfortable stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were very impressed with the quality of this Best Western Plus hotel. It looked new or newly renovated. From the outside of the building to the lobby, hallways, and into the room, everything was very clean and inviting. We especially took notice of all of the extra space in the hotel compared to others. The lobby was grande and the room was very specious. Even the stairwells, elevators and hallways were roomy and clean. The bed was comfortable, with plenty of extra pillows and quality linens. We were pleased with the Keurig coffee maker, although some flavored creamer would have been an added touch instead of the little powdered creamer packets. The television had plenty of channels but the TV Guide did not work, so there was no way to know what was on or coming on. Also, the remote seemed outdated and would not work from the far side of the bed. I had to hold it way out toward the television to change channels or adjust the volume. Overall, we were very impressed with the neat and clean appearance of the entire hotel and the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    49
    11
    10
    7
See reviews for
66
27
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
U.P.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

When we made the reservation it was for 5 people which they advertised being able to accommodate. I stated 2 adults and three children (all teenagers) with specific ages given. They advertised free roll away beds. When we checked in and went to the room there was no roll away bed. I called the front desk asking for one and was told they could not have a roll away bed in the room because of fire codes. After speaking with the clerk at the front desk several times he informed us it's customary for hotels to advertise being able to accommodate 5 people (even though the 5th person would have to sleep on the floor. The manager would not speak to us. She would only communicate with the front desk clerk via telephone. They would not even give us a discount if our daughter agreed to sleep on the floor. I have never heard of a hotel saying they can accommodate 5 people, but not mean sleeping in a bed. Three tall teenage siblings (again all ages were given at the time of making the reservation) cannot possibly fit in the same bed nor should they have to. It was late and we were in town for a wedding and sightseeing. After much searching, we were able to get a room at the nearby Cambria Suites which was very nice. We paid a little more there, but they were very nice and worked with us to get us a three night stay in the same room with everyone in a bed! This experience made me definitely not ever want to stay at a Best Western.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Nice place! Staff was very friendly, room was clean, bed was great. Breakfast wasn't too bad either. Proximity to airport is convenient. Lots of restaurants in the area as well. Shopping within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I am a Best Western Gold Elite member. I have stayed many nights in Best Western Hotels. This is the first BW to automatically assess a $50 "incidentals fee" to be reimbursed in "up to 10 days" Really? I've never seen that before....
We booked this room last minute using the Internet rate after a week in Columbus for a wedding and an early morning flight out of CAK. As soon as we walked into the room, a strong, unpleasant, cigarette smoke/musty smell hit us - hard. We complained to the front desk but said we would remain in the room (not that we were offered an alternate) We assumed running the AC and fan would help. It did not. It was too late at night and we had to get up too early to be bothered moving. I had a headache the entire next day.
Perhaps this room is one of those "perks" for booking online internet rate last minute. I've heard you may end up in a closet using booking sites... but I booked thru BW, they included my member # on the reservation. The room was clean as is true of most BW Plus sites I have stayed at. However, I will never use this particular hotel again. I will gladly spend the extra $$ for the Hampton Inn should I ever have an early flight again. I'd even be willing to bet the Microtel Hotel was in better condition.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Rooms were clean and nice. Bed was very nice. Comp breakfst and indoor pool. We are Best Western Reward members and I have to say the customer service is a little lacking. Lots of places to close by and close to I77. Overall it was a good stop.

Room Tip: elevator is not up front so you may want to stay in the middle
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because of the proximity of Malone College. Lots of restaurants in the area and an easy on/off from I-77 The room was clean, the bed and pillows were comfortable and a large bathroom. The room also contained a Keurig coffee maker which was nice to have. The pool was nice and the staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast wasn't anything great but the breakfast staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place to family and friends and stay here again if I were to be back in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed at this Best Western because if its proximity to my daughter's sporting event and the room had two queen beds instead of double beds like some other nearby hotels. The property is clean, the room was large, and the bathroom was extremely nice. The bathroom is fully self-contained, which is slightly less convenient when traveling with the family (it is nice to have the dressing area outside when traveling with the kids). The beds were comfortable. The cable TV selection was very good. There was a larger-than-dorm-sized refrigerator with a small separate freezer door. The complimentary breakfast selection was good, although the breakfast area itself is rather small.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and we would not hesitate to stay here again if we were to return to North Canton.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites

Address: 6889 Sunset Strip Ave., North Canton, OH 44720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > North Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in North Canton
#3 Romantic Hotel in North Canton
#4 Business Hotel in North Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each spacious, well appointed guest room provides free high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, and available business plus options. Guests at this North Canton hotel start the day with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and relax and unwind in the hotel's heated indoor swimming pool and spa. Additional amenities include guest laundry, exercise facility, free parking and shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus North Canton Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus North Canton Hotel North Canton
North Canton Best Western
Best Western North Canton
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.