We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites By Marriott Canton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites By Marriott Canton to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites By Marriott Canton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5770 Dressler Rd NW, North Canton, OH 44709   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Canton
Holden, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“AMAZING HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed here twice this month, the hotel is amazing. We had 2 great stays and look forward to coming back again. This hotel is in a great location and there are plenty of things to do in this area. The staff was very friendly and my room was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... M, Chief Operating Officer at SpringHill Suites By Marriott Canton, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Hello AMY L.

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am delighted to know that you found the room to be Perfect and the staff friendly. We truly appreciate the comments and the entire team says hello! We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    4
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
13
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This place is fantastic....the whole place is new and gorgeous. Rooms are very spacious - even with five of us, we didn't feel cramped. And since I have to "work" while I'm gone, I appreciate the nice sized desk with good light that I got to work at during my stay. Microwave, Keurig, mini-fridge...it had it all. And the bathroom was beautiful! Breakfast was good - even had some good low-carb choices for me and my husband (scrambled eggs and turkey sausage/bacon plus cheese and salsa to put on the eggs - good stuff!) and waffles for the kids. Plus a genuinely friendly staff - everyone was so nice and made us feel welcome.

Room Tip: We were there during a balloon festival that was right across the street - ask for a room facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... M, Chief Operating Officer at SpringHill Suites By Marriott Canton, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Hello Fivehokies,

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate the wonderful comments and we are truly delighted to know we were able to provide accommodations that not only allowed you to spend time with you family but you were also able to get some work done. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I am a female business traveler. This is is my first time here and it was incredible. The staff is helpful, the room was spacious and clean but the best part was the outside area. I sat outside by the water feature and the fire pit reading a book. There was a television by for the news. It was very relaxing. Try this new Marriott properly, it is worth it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... M, Chief Operating Officer at SpringHill Suites By Marriott Canton, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Hello Marsha P.

Thank you taking the time to share your experience at our SpringHill Suites. I am glad to know that our team was able to take care of you when you needed assistance. We do understand how important it is to serve our guests. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the fireworks and had a good time with your dad.
We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is a brand new Hotel that opened up July of 2014. My Father and I stayed the weekend of July 18 and the 19th we had to King rooms next door to each other that over looked the Festival, I was having problems with my knee so I had called and spoke to the front desk and Tonya was very helpful, she went to an empty room to see if she could find the perfect place for my dad and I. She reserved the perfect rooms for us, we could see all the action. It was wonderful and there's a place to sit outside with a roof on top which has a large fireplace, TV's a wonderful sitting area and a waterfall. I recommend this place to anyone who will be staying in the Canton Ohio area. The Customer Service is #1

Room Tip: Our rooms where on the 4th floor and near the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... M, chief Operating Officer at SpringHill Suites By Marriott Canton, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Hello MichelleKenyon11,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our SpringHill Suites Canton. We are delighted to know that we were able to be of service to you and your father. We are glad you had the opportunity to enjoy the fireworks and Balloon Festival. We look forward to seeing you next year or sooner if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel opened a month or so ago and it is beautiful. Large suite with sitting area and work station, refrigerator and microwave, large bathroom with sliding door accress and huge shower, and get this.... a walk in closet. Also, it's in a shopping area with a lot of recognizable stores and restaurants so everyhing is close by including the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Just minutes away.

Remarkable. I'm reluctant to post this since it will be sold out the next time I'm in the area.

I indicated the value is excellent but I am eligible for the government rate. Not sure what the regular rate would be.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... M, Chief Operating Officer at SpringHill Suites By Marriott Canton, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Hello Nicholas,

Thank your the wonderful review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am encouraged to know that you found our SpringHill Suites Canton to be conveniently located for any of your shopping and dining needs as well as beautiful. We would be delighted to take care of any upcoming reservations that you might have. Give us a call and any of our team members will be sure to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stopped at this Springhill Suites on our way home from Niagra Falls. We came through Canton to attend the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Much to our surprise as we were exiting off the interstate, there were people lining the streets as if to watch a parade. As we pulled into our hotel, we found that there was about to be a balloon launch right across the street, sponsored by the Hall of Fame. There were at least 25-30 balloons going up. What a beautiful sight! We actually met one of the front desk gals outside as they were watching as well! She was a perfect match for her job!!! She was very friendly, helpful and willing to do whatever she could to help. I regret that I did not catch her name. This hotel is brand new and you couldn't ask for anything more. Everything is very clean and modern. There was a small pool, nice business center, and laundry on the 2nd floor which happened to be right across from our suite making it very useful to us. There was only 1 set of washer/dryers, but they had everything right down to laundry baskets for guests to use. The room couldn't have been lovelier. The bed was WONDERFUL! There was a sectional/chaise in the living room area, as well as a desk with plenty of plugs to charge all of your devices. Free internet was also included. There was a refrigerator/freezer as well as a microwave. The bathroom was beautiful and had a very large walk-in shower, as well as a makeup mirror within the mirror. Our room looked right out across the street so we could watch the balloons from our room as it got dark and they lit them up. Parking was fine and the lighting was good. Breakfast was very good. Scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, lots of breads/muffins and waffles. Everything was covered. There were lots of restaurants either way from the hotel within a mile, and a mall plus many other forms of shopping all very close. If you are ever visiting Canton, OH, don't hesitate to look up the Springhill Suites. You won't be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... M, Chief Operating Officer at SpringHill Suites By Marriott Canton, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Hello Junusebopp,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property as well as the wonderful comments.
We appreciate the opportunity to serve you and your family. We are delighted to know you felt welcome and will return when visiting the Canton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a family wedding. We had our 90 year old mother with us, all i can say is that the staff went out of their way to make her stay comfortable. Realizing that the reception had a longwalk, they provided us with a wheelchair. House keeping got us extra blankets at midnight...A good place to stay

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHill Suit... M, Chief Operating officer at SpringHill Suites By Marriott Canton, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Hello Winemama88,
We appreciate your wonderful comments and we were glad we were able to accommodate your family. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that you can visit us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites By Marriott Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites By Marriott Canton

Address: 5770 Dressler Rd NW, North Canton, OH 44709
Location: United States > Ohio > North Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in North Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites By Marriott Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott(R), a hotel with space and style at an affordable price. Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed internet access,iHome clock radio with iPod charging dock and additional USB charging port as well as a spa-like bathroom. DirecTv DVR with Ultimate package, over 225 digital channels, premium movie channels, 80 satellite radio channels, Fox Sports Ohio, NFL Sunday Ticket and NBA League Pass when the season begins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Marriott and Booking.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites By Marriott Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SpringHill Suites By Marriott Canton North Canton, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites By Marriott Canton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.