We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ohio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Akron-Canton Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Akron-Canton Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Akron-Canton Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5251 Landmark Blvd, North Canton, OH 44720   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast On Us
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in North Canton
lufkin, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ohio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

the hotel is wonderful, I stay there on every trip, it is a very clean place, friendly staff, excellent for those early flights..the food is good as well. they also have a scale to weigh your luggage. akron airport is one of the best airports to fly out of

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    43
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
50
27
21
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

From the moment we were picked up from the airport via shuttle bus to walking in and checking in to the hotel at Hilton Garden Inn, the room was excellent, the service was excellent, the food was excellent and overall, the absolute best experience I've had at staying in a hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our flight was cancelled and the snow was coming... we narrowed our choices to two places and they both looked nice. Only the Garden Inn is actually near the airport - like 3 minutes to the airport and with a shuttle! The other places were all about 10-15 minutes away (depending on snow and traffic).

Absolutely no complaints. The person at the desk was very friendly and helpful, and she found us the exact room we needed for our group. The room was clean and comfortable. We ended up in a suite which had 2 bathrooms! Perfect!

Comfort, Internet, safety, cleanliness, friendliness - all 5 stars.

Room Tip: If you need a suite, ask for a whirlpool suite. I don't know if they all have 2 bathrooms, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lmisconish, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Akron-Canton Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

I wanted to send you a quick note of thanks for allowing us to be your "home away from home." As General Manger, I value your feedback. I have shared your wonderful comments with my entire staff. Again, thank you for making us your lodging choice. We hope to continue to exceed your expectations.

Warmest regards,

Lindsey Misconish
General Manger
Hilton Garden Inn Akron-Canton Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliance, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hotel is one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed in, The rooms were very clean, staff very friendly and helpful, We had no complaints and would defiantly stay here again! Highly recommend! We loved the spa and pool area, very clean and also had towels so you didn't have to take your towels down, and you could also take your drinks with you as long as no glass was involved! Overall, a really decent hotel to stay in! Price was great too! Can't wait for New Years next year for this is where we will stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

In town for a funeral we had 19 rooms at this hotel. The front desk staff, with the exception of the night auditor, was efficient and friendly. We were given the comfort rate. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location was ideal. They even leant us a snow brush!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I stay here every year on a business trip. Excellent stay as always. Front desk help is great, rooms are nicely size and very clean. beds are easy to sleep on. Plenty of close parking.

Breakfasts are good, inexpensive, and fast. Location next to the airport is unbeatable.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
novi
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Easy convenient hilton branded hotel 2 minutes from the airport. A free shuttle will pick you up from the airport and shuttle you anywhere within a 3 mile radius. Unfortunately, there are mainly pizza places and 1 Chinese takeout nearby.

Oh well wasn't there for the food anyway. Convenient with a full service restaurant.

Room Tip: No noticeable airport noise from any room....but the conference room signage was overtly Buckeye fri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Akron-Canton Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Akron-Canton Airport

Address: 5251 Landmark Blvd, North Canton, OH 44720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > North Canton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Canton
#1 Business Hotel in North Canton
#1 Family Hotel in North Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Akron-Canton Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Akron Canton is Centrally located between Akron and Canton and less than one mile from Akron-Canton Airport with complimentary shuttle service. Our hotel has 92 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms to accommodate all of your traveling needs. Begin your day with a cooked-to-order breakfast and stay connected with complimentary WiFi access and catch up on emails in the 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Akron-Canton Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Akron-Canton Airport Hotel North Canton
Hilton North Canton
North Canton Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Akron-Canton Airport North Canton, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Akron-Canton Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.