We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come for the beer, forget the food.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Geisen Haus

Geisen Haus
6955 Promway Ave NW, North Canton, OH 44720
330-499-9116
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 92 Restaurants in North Canton
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, German, International, Eclectic
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Come for the beer, forget the food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Wasn't sure what to get so I got the sampler and here's what I got: thick sliced bologna, a brat that tastes the same as Walmart brand, and a hash brown. All of which was bathed in salt. Lol. I won't lie, the food sucks and its pricey. The service is okay, if your into smelly bearded guys with piercings. The only thing that saves this place from a 1 score was the beer and the atmosphere. I would say to come once and judge for yourself, but I wasn't impressed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    15
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“fun atmosphere, fab german food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is a fun, busy, place. Weekends are jammed, so get there early. Music on the weekends too. The food was very good and German is last on my list!! We got there around 7:30PM. on a Saturday and waited about 15 mins. Our waitress was rather snooty, but with great company for dinner, who cares! Two thumbs up!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WADSWORTH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lousy Food, expensive Beer”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Terrible bar food, expensive and not even close to resemble German food as it is suggested. Don't try to work on a buzz there, you need to bring a lot of money with their beer and drink prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“German Heritage Environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This place has been in existence a long time. If you like a traditional German restaurant you will enjoy visiting this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Welcome Feel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Free popcorn and peanuts, just throw shells on the floor.Nice neighborhood bar feel.Food is very resonable priced and good, german fare is available,spatzle is good

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Geisen Haus also viewed

 

Been to Geisen Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Geisen Haus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.