We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like being on the coast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eadies Fish House

Eadies Fish House
6616 Wise Avenue, North Canton, OH
330-494-4000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 90 Restaurants in North Canton
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
wadsworth
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just like being on the coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Eadies offers the best fresh fish around along with a great, casual "beach shack" atmosphere! The food and service are always first class. We love to escape to Eadies - there is nothing else like it in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    22
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“All U Can Eat Fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Eadies is a staple for my wife and I when we just want fried fish. Oddly enough, the all you can eat fish is better than the fish they serve as a regular entree. I imagine it's a cheaper fish but my wife and I agree it tastes a whole lot better. The onion rings are phenomenal, especially when hot!

The only reason I didn't give Eadies a five is because the service is hit or miss. They hire young people who just don't get it at times.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dellroy, Ohio
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had good steak and fish hear. A little pricey but the food it quite good. There must be a reason they are always busy in a kind of hard to find location.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

It is a small place, so usually packed. Not for small babies. But the food is great. They have more than fish! The prices are nice too.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, CO
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Mussels are Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I've only been here once, but it was a great trip. The mussels were fantastic. I wish it was appropriate to drink the broth! Decent food all around, and average service. I enjoyed dining on the deck.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eadies Fish House also viewed

 

Been to Eadies Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eadies Fish House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.