We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good meal enjoyed here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
LongHorn Steakhouse
6626 Strip Ave NW, North Canton, OH 44720
330-305-1984
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 92 Restaurants in North Canton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Ottawa
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Very good meal enjoyed here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

A group of friends ate here recently. I was in the mood for salmon and ordered that, although it felt silly doing so at a steakhouse. But it was delicious! Definitely recommended if you're just not in the mood for steak.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    11
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
361 reviews 361 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Awesome Steak Dinner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

This particular visit was about as good as it gets as far as chain restaurants go. After about a 15 minute wait we were seated and drink orders taken. The service was fast and friendly. Salad was very good. French onion soup was awesome. T-bone steak was about as good as it gets! Place was hopping and the atmosphere was terrific. Can't wait to go back. Check em out!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“First time at this restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Our first time here and we had a nice meal. It was a Sat. Evening around 8:30 pm and we were told it would be a 15-20 min. Wait so we decided to wait at the bar. We no sooner got our drink order in when our pager went off, less than 5 min. They're we're not real busy, but the waitress was not back to take our order very fast. I had the flat iron steak and cheese stuffed portabella mushroom and fresh veggies and it was very good. Hubby had the baby back ribs w/baked potato and he thought it was "ok". All-in-all it was pretty good and we will probably return to this restaurant again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Almost great dinner...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My husband and I arrived here about 5:40pm on Saturday 4/27 and the two girls at the hostess stand didnt seem very caring as they told us it would be an hour to hour and fifteen minute wait, I wad confused because it looked barely half full with only a few others waiting. Its because they have call ahead seating which not many restaurants do anymore. We were seated in about 45minutes(standard wait on a weekend for dinner around here)
Server was nice... salad was good, broccoli asiago soup was great! I got the renegade sirloin which i have gotten before and loved and tonight it was horrible!! I maybe got to eat 4 bites... it was horribly overcooked. I ordered it medium well and I swear I had trouble cutting it. And is was full of gristle. The manager took it off the bill with no hesitation and explained they are in the process of changing suppliers and everyone ordering this type of steak was asked to complete the survey honestly but he didn't believe they would continue purchasing from.this supplier. My husbands flat iron, fries, and broccoli were great as well as the chocolate cake. We will be back!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Just AmAzInG*!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I went to this restaurant on March 11th 2013 and it was delicious!! Everything was TOP NOTCH!
The service was amazing ....the waitress had a smile throughout the order unlike other places, she was very patient and answered to all our questions and was making sure that we did not lack anything.
Food: It was JUST so delicious! I can't even explain....steak was juicy, mashed potatoes were tender with some nice melted butter on top, the shrimps were perfectly grilled and marinated and the rice was well cooked. Their starters were just as amazing as the main dish!!
Decor: The restaurant was clean, nice lighting (not too rough for the eyes), cozy environment.
Location, Very well located...a lot of restaurants and shops near by...so after eating you can take a walk near by to digest :).
Of course, the price of their plates are very reasonable which is the best you get for what you pay.

Also, this restaurant is suitable for families, friends, couples...no matter what everyone will find a delicious plate for their taste!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 
North Canton, OH
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LongHorn Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.