We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7046 Sunset Strip Avenue, North Canton, OH 44720   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in North Canton
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had been driving for 12 hours straight and really just wanted an inexpensive place to crash. The room was super clean, quiet and updated. The beds were comfy, but the pillows a bit hard. Overall, this was a very pleasant experience for us, and we woke up refreshed and ready for another day of travel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelGM2014, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We are happy to hear that your stay was satisfactory. We value our guests and their opinions and concerns. Thank you very much for reviewing your stay and we hope to see you again should you be in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    51
    24
    7
    13
See reviews for
66
33
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

To begin, the "continental breakfast" was a joke. I ate at 7:30 am & most of the food was gone & was not being replenished. They cleaned our room & took our towels, but didn't leave any new ones. When I tried to call the front desk, I repeatedly got a busy signal. The walls were so thin, you could hear a pin drop in the other room & in the hallway. However, all of these things pale in comparison to the fact that they messed up our reservation, & kicked us out of our room a day early (on a holiday weekend, with nothing else available anywhere nearby), & when I say "kicked out", I mean it. We came back to the hotel to find that they had removed all of our belongings from our room and threw them in a pile behind the front desk. When I pointed out that we were given no notice of checkout, or a phone call to inform us of the obvious error, the response I received was, "We don't call. If you're supposed to check out, we just remove your things from the room". To my knowledge, this is illegal. At any rate, it is a violation of privacy & decency. DO NOT stay at this hotel. There are MANY other options close by!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelGM2014, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you very much for the candid review of your experience at our Microtel. I sincerely apologize for the way you were treated and the misunderstandings regarding your reservation. If you would like to speak to me further regarding these issues, do not hesitate to call the hotel at 330-966-7551 and ask for Renee'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I travel with a guide dog and this was a very accomodating hotel. lots of space to walk and potty and a refuse bin at every door. staff was friendly, rooms adequate. nice breakfast ea morning. they even went to find a yogurt for me! call the hotel direct for booking. we booked via hotel.com but overheard the desk quote lower prices to people on phone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lantana, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

What a huge surprise! This place is WONDERFUL! clean, fresh and upgraded inside and outside. Rooms are comfortable and well appointed and you can't beat the price anywhere around here! I would stay here again in a heartbeat! You won't be disappointed. Also includes free breakfast and WiFi.

Room Tip: Try and request a room NOT on the Interstate side of the hotel if at all possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton

Address: 7046 Sunset Strip Avenue, North Canton, OH 44720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > North Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in North Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the NEWLY RENOVATED Microtel Inn & Suites Canton, Ohio! Close to Pro Football Hall of Fame, Kent State University and Westfield Shopping Mall Whether you travel on business or pleasure, make our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton hotel near Pro Football Hall of Fame your Ohio hideaway. We have handicapped-accessible rooms, TTY Phones for hearing-impaired guests and auxiliary aids for vision-impaired guests. All guest rooms and suites feature a microwave and refrigerator, flat screen HDTV & free WiFi to make your stay hassle free!Fall asleep in our luxurious DreamWell bedding and wake up refreshed to free deluxe continental breakfast and free USA Today. Keep in touch with friends or coworkers with free Wi-Fi Internet access or free local and long-distance telephone calls. Pump up in our free gym, then cool down in our indoor heated pool. This hotel has been 100% renovated in all public areas and guest rooms and re-opened May 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel North Canton
North Canton Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham North Canton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.