We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncle Jim Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7046 Sunset Strip Avenue, North Canton, OH 44720   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in North Canton
Dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Uncle Jim Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The North Canton Microtel was modern and extremely clean. It was located immediately off the freeway with easy access to everything. We had a spacious double queen room which included both a refrigerator and microwave. I particularly enjoyed the comfortable window reading nook. It was an inventive answer to the formerly wasted space over the heating/air conditioning room unit. The overhead light strips made reading a book in bed enjoyable without waking anyone in the next bed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    44
    21
    7
    9
See reviews for
52
30
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eatontown, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Not sure how we ended up at this hotel.. it took 20 minutes to check in, even with the confirmation number. We opened the door to our room , and there was a hoarder living there.. We had the smallest room ever, but it was clean and neat. The fan in the bathroom automatically comes on when you turn the light on.. very noisy. Breakfast was just pitiful... cereal, and muffins and juice and coffee....the location is great to get back on the road home to New Jersey and there is a Starbucks across the highway.

Room Tip: Don't accept a room on the backside, too much noise from the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed 3 nights. The last night was bad...you need to make it so the doors do not close so hard and loud. We heard people coming and going all night long. They were out in the hall talking and it felt like they were in our room. It would also be nice if there was a different light switch for the fan in the bathroom .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Location of the hotel was great for us...10 minutes from the airport. The hotel was very clean an staff was very helpful. We had an enjoyable stay and will use this hotel the next time we visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed in this Microtel Inn while visiting Amish country. I really can't say enough about how comfortable it is. The room was large, very clean and the bed most comfortable. It has just been remodeled and is very nice. Staff very helpful and breakfast was good. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton

Address: 7046 Sunset Strip Avenue, North Canton, OH 44720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > North Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 hotels in North Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the NEWLY RENOVATED Microtel Inn & Suites Canton, Ohio! Close to Pro Football Hall of Fame, Kent State University and Westfield Shopping Mall Whether you travel on business or pleasure, make our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton hotel near Pro Football Hall of Fame your Ohio hideaway. We have handicapped-accessible rooms, TTY Phones for hearing-impaired guests and auxiliary aids for vision-impaired guests. All guest rooms and suites feature a microwave and refrigerator, flat screen HDTV & free WiFi to make your stay hassle free!Fall asleep in our luxurious DreamWell bedding and wake up refreshed to free deluxe continental breakfast and free USA Today. Keep in touch with friends or coworkers with free Wi-Fi Internet access or free local and long-distance telephone calls. Pump up in our free gym, then cool down in our indoor heated pool. This hotel has been 100% renovated in all public areas and guest rooms and re-opened May 2013. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel North Canton
North Canton Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham North Canton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.