We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to 'Crash and Stash'” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn - Canton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn - Canton to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn - Canton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5353 Inn Circle Court NW, North Canton, OH 44706   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in North Canton
Gloversville, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice Place to 'Crash and Stash'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I had to come to Canton to be with my daughter during some surgery. I was ready to sleep in a real bed after two nights on her Futon.
The hotel is near her house, and was very convenient as a place to stash my bags and get a good night's sleep in a real bed.
The bed was very comfortable. I had a 'Standard' room - not much in the way of amenities (no fridge, microwave, etc) but a quiet place to sleep and relax.
The room clerks were quick in processing me in and out. The room was clean with no funky smells.
I had a ground floor room with quick access to my car.
There are a couple of restaurants (Bob Evans and Chick-Fil-A) adjacent to the property so you can stretch your legs while going to get a meal.
There are also a number of shopping centers near by if you want to pickup anything.

Room Tip: The 'Standard' rooms don't have many amenities. The sign on the desk suggests you upgrad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Canton, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and completing a Trip Advisor review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes our Standard Kings do not have all the amenities as some of our other rooms. I hope all went well with your daughter and I am glad we could provide you with a comfortable bed to rest in.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    28
    14
    10
    3
See reviews for
27
23
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Last night I stayed at this Red Roof, where the rooms were the upgraded NextGen funishings. This one is much nicer having wood floors fridges microwaves flat screen TV and except for the fact that our room was not ready when we arrived at 8 pm was a pleasant experoence. I would stay here again if my travels take me to the Canton area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Canton, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time and completing a review for my hotel. I will be sure to pass along your commits with the rest of my staff. I am sorry to hear that your room was not ready for you at 8pm. I will be sure to address that with my staff so it does not happen again. Thank you again for taking the time to complete this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The desk clerk was very cordial and friendly. Room was clean and neat. They do need some upgrades like new paint but overall the amenities were good. Even though it is a pet friendly hotel, you could not tell. No noises or weird smells. Easy on and off the main road to travel to various attractions.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa G, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Canton, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the Canton Red Roof Inn. We all enjoy hearing nice comments about how people had a good time while they traveled. I will be sure to pass along your comments with the rest of my staff. I hope that the next time your travels lead you away from home that you will choose to stay here with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Monroe, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

There was no hairdryer. There was one small Pantene shampoo and conditioner. The beds were nice. There is a safe, tv, and a place to hang clothes. Stayed here one night before going to hall of fame........

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa G, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Canton, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a trip advisor review. We do like to hear how a guest's stay was. I hope that you enjoyed your trip to the Football Hall of Fame. We have many other attractions here in Canton that I hope you will come back and try out. We look forward to you staying in the future with us and hope to see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed here overnight before visiting the Pro-Football Hall of Fame, which was just a short drive away. Shopping and restaurants, including one of our favorites, Bob Evans, are within convenient walking distance. We found the hotel staff, especially Vanessa, to be very friendly and accommodating. The hotel appeared to be well maintained and the room was clean. The flat screen TV and in room Wi-Fi access were an added bonus. Our only complaint was that the room air conditioning unit made an annoying noise all night and did not get the room cool enough. Upon checking out, I informed Vanessa of the problem and she apologized, ensuring me that the room would be taken out of service until the air conditioning unit could be fixed. If we are ever in the area, we would definitely stay here again. Thanks Vanessa!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Canton, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review for Canton Red Roof Inn. I am happy to hear that I was able to leave a lasting impression on you. I thank you again for bringing to my attention your concerns about the A/C in your room. Happy to let you know that we did get that taken care of. Again thank you. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Canton Ohio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gassville, Arkansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have never stayed in a Red Roof Inn before. As we were going to be in town several days, and only in our room to sleep, we wanted something economical. I took a chance since the photo of the room was appealing. It was no disappointment! The room (a superior king) was one of the "new rooms" advertised on their site. The staff was friendly and check in was quick. The room was attractive as well as comfortable, and a very nice size. It had all the usual amenities plus a very comfortable mattress and quality bedding. Didn't miss the free carb breakfasts that most places offer. The internet was fast and the TV & chanels available were great. I liked the laminate floor as opposed to carpeting, which can harbor so much "uck"! We will be staying there again in a few months when we visit family in the area.

Room Tip: The desk area in the superior king room was very nice. The lamp was adjustable with and extra bright...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Canton, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor. It pleases me to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad that my staff was friendly and that you enjoyed the quality of our rooms. I know that we look forward to seeing you again when you come back to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I stay here through the year. It's not overly friendly when checking in and usually takes 20 minutes. The rooms are new with "wood" floors but they're not mopped or cleaned. My comforter today has a cigarette burn. It's just a place to sleep. The flatscreen tv is a perk with the Internet that works very well now.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Canton, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time and telling us about your stay here. I am sorry that your floor was not cleaned to our normal standards and that your comforter had a burn hole in it. I am glad to hear that you took advantage of our internet and that it worked very well for you. We have made some changes to it so that you as our guest have very little or no issues with connecting. I would like to thank you again for bring your concerns to me so that I can make these changes and better serve our guests.
We look forward to serving you the next time you are in Canton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn - Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Canton

Address: 5353 Inn Circle Court NW, North Canton, OH 44706
Location: United States > Ohio > North Canton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in North Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Canton 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Canton location is close to many restaurants and shopping areas, as well as one of the closest hotels to the Pro Football Hall of Fame. In addition to being newly renovated and 100% smoke free, many of our rooms come with a hotel sized microwave/refrigerator unit. Some of the many attractions close by include the Pro Football Hall of Fame, McKinley's Monument, Canton Civic Center, NEC World Golf Tournament and the All American Soap Box Derby. The Akron/Canton Airport is only 4 miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Canton Hotel North Canton
Red Roof Inn North Canton
North Canton Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn - Canton North Canton, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn - Canton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.