We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Family's Favorite Mexican Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Rincon

El Rincon
720 S Main St, North Canton, OH
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 92 Restaurants in North Canton
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Canton, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“My Family's Favorite Mexican Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

El Rincon is our favorite Mexican Restaurant. We've been going to the Akron location for 15+ years and since moving to Canton 10+ to this location. Always good service, meals come out as fast a drive-thru. Portions are huge and the price is perfect for an inexpensive night out with the family.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“It's our favorite spot.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

we have never had a bad meal there! always delicious and fast service. guacamole and the salsa are excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Authentic or not -- The food was GREAT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I'm not a fan of Mexican cuisine and don't know much about it. I ended up going with a party of 12. I ordered the Spinach and Cheese enchiladas with the guacamole salad and rice. The enchilada was excellent and the salad was very good. I skipped the rice, although I had a couple bites and it was ok; just not a rice lover. I was surprised by the hot peppers in the enchilada, but managed to eat them anyway. Mouth burning (I am a wimp) I still thoroughly enjoyed it. The service was excellent with the staff being very attentive. We needed space for a wheel chair and they were very accomodating. The dinner cost under $10. If I have to eat Mexican again, this is where I would go.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Local place to get reliable, and standard "Mexican" food quickly with a reasonable price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Yes, standard food. Yes, typical atmosphere. But the price and quick service make this a great spot for those needing lots if food that tastes good!! Not to mention the great premium margarita 1/2 pitcher at $10 that tops off a long work day. They don't try to be more than they are-"Mexican" food for the average person.
For those with a harsh review...remember where you are and what you are reviewing. El-Rincon meets the needs of hungry, cost-conscious folks looking for a quick, good meal!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dellroy, Ohio
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Yuck”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

After living in California and working in Mexico, I like something at least a little authentic. This place is a glorified taco bell, except taco bell is probably a little better. Im not on board with the folks who wrote good reviews on this restaurant and I wonder if any of them have ever had real mexican food. They dont serve hamburger in burritos in Mexico, so loose the authentic lable. Yuck

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rincon also viewed

 

Been to El Rincon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Rincon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.