We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Canton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Canton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5256 Broadmoor Circle NW, North Canton, OH 44709   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Home for the Holidays
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in North Canton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Zanesville, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Nice, modern, clean hotel, with friendly staff. Convenient location to most areas of Canton. We were welcomed with fresh chocolate cookies when we checked in. Our room was very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Linens were plush No complaints !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property here on Trip Advisor, we appreciate it. I have shared your comments with the staff and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the cookies as well. We also hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you back to the Canton area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    32
    10
    9
    2
See reviews for
64
41
7
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Spotless, extremely clean- everything from the lobby to my room- Wish all hotels were as clean as this! Breafkast display was above and beyond expected, well maintained, fresh/warm. Also, staff were all very nice and friendly .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and wonderful review! We truly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience here with us. I am very happy to be able to share your comments about the cleanliness with the housekeeping team as they work very hard each and every day! I have also shared your comments regarding the breakfast and the staff friendliness with the team at our morning meeting! It is a great way to start out a Monday! Thank you again for taking the time to share and we hope to see you again on your next trip back to Canton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I had screwed up my reservation - meaning to stay two nights but only reserved a single night. When I checked in I asked about an additional night, they were booked but they put me on a list. It was less than 3 hrs when they called and said they had a cancellation but I needed to switch rooms. They were great in offering to change me reservations, on what to do with my luggage, etc until my room was ready. Great Service - Cheers

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Canton. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to accommodate your second night! Our team works very hard to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay. I will be sure to let the front desk know how much you appreciated the assistance and service they provided you with! Thank you again for completing the review and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Our group has stayed at several of the hotels in the Canton area...and the Hampton Inn and Suites is the best so far!! We were welcomed warmly and received great care while there. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you so much for letting us know about your most recent stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Canton. We value your opinion and appreciate your feedback. We take the time to share all of our Trip Advisor reviews with the staff so we are aware of the things we are doing right and the things we can work on to improve. We thank you so much for staying with us and look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Canton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

This hotel had everything one could need. Was clean and at a good price as you had a complimentary breakfast which included hot items as well as yogurt, fresh fruit, oatmeal with toppings. I would definetly suggest staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property here on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your positive review and comments. We work hard to ensure that all of our guests enjoy themselves while staying with us and we are very glad that you did. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in Canton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We had just stayed at the Hampton in Cape Coral, FL prior to booking this hotel to be near family for a funeral. It was a total contrast to the Cape Coral hotel. The lobby was beautifully decorated for the holidays - tastefully so. There was fresh infused water in the lobby all the time. Used the really nice fitness facility on our one morning. Would definitely stay here anytime we needed to be in the area. Only gripe is the housekeepers talked loudly from room to room as they worked. Didn't really bother me, since they seemed to get along so well, but my husband wanted to take a nap. You also have to drive to restaurants, but not far.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our property! We appreciate all of the kind things you had to say about our property. Also I did make mention of your comment to the housekeeping department to make them aware, we appreciate you letting us know. We use all of the feedback to know what we are doing well and also to make improvements. Thank you again for taking the time to reply and we look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in Canton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We had stayed here in the past for a local NYE package and we liked it so much this is our third year in a row. The hotel staff including the shuttle is great. Everyone is alway nice and the rooms are perfect. They got everyone in our party on the same floor. It is a hot breakfast like you would expect at this type of hotel but this one seems to put out a better choice of hot items than some others I have been too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your experience here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Canton over New Years. It is wonderful that you are a returning guest and that you enjoy the package we have available for New Years and we hope to see you again for this years. We use this feedback when making arrangements for the next year as it is very valuable to us. I have also shared your comments regarding the facility and the staff at one of our team meetings. It is always such a pleasure when we can celebrate the things that we are doing well! Once again we appreciate your feedback and wish you a happy and prosperous New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Canton

Address: 5256 Broadmoor Circle NW, North Canton, OH 44709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > North Canton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in North Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Canton is conveniently located just a few minutes from the Akron-Canton airport. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Canton
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton Hotel North Canton
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton North Canton, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.