We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Canton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Canton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5256 Broadmoor Circle NW, North Canton, OH 44709   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop and Drop
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in North Canton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Canfield, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel sits back in the corner of the road. The first thing that I noticed when I walked in was that the lobby was open and very bright. There was infused water that was always filled. The room that I stayed in was very spacious. Like their slogan, the linens were fresh with that clean smell. The bathroom was a little small but very nice. The water pressure wasn't the greatest. The iron ended up not working in the room.
Swimming was ok. When I went to the pool late at night, there were no pool towels. So I asked the front desk and they immediately brought down a bunch of them. The hot tub was very relaxing. From the pool stemmed the patio which had tables, chairs and lounge chairs. There was also a grill ! Very nice one by the way.
I slept comfortably and have no complaints against this place. Whatever you needed, they went and got it.

Green Features: If you can reuse a towel, please do. If you can't, don't worry.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Canton! We value each of our guests and want them to have a plesant and memorable experience with us. We appreciate all of your wonderful comments and knowing that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for taking the time to share and we look forward to seeing you again when you are back in Canton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    36
    11
    10
    3
See reviews for
71
47
7
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very clean, quiet, and friendly. Good complimentary breakfast and spacious eating area. Room quite clean--cleaner than most hotel rooms. This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel, and both stays were really pleasant. The staff is helpful, friendly, and welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Canton. We thank you for letting us know about the great experience you had while staying with us. We use the reviews as opportunities to focus on ways to improve and to celebrate when we achieve our goal of creating a comfortable, memorable experience. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to your next trip back to Canton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Clean rooms without traces of hair in the bathroom and sleeping quarters. Independent temperature adjustment regardless of the season. Building has a pretty good wireless internet speed. Not a five star but is a steal considering the classification.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Canton. We value all of our guests and strive to create a pleasant and memorable experience for them. I am so glad to be able to share your comments with the staff regarding your stay. We appreciate the comments and look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in Canton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Awesome experience Very fast check in and the staff helped us speed and very friendly Love how big the rooms are.. Very airy. The bathrooms are clean, and have very good amenities. Very quiet rooms. TVs could do better. A/c was cranking so it was good

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to create a review of your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Canton. We appreciate all of your feedback and I am happy to be able to share it with the staff to let them know things we are doing well and things that we can look at for potential improvement such as the channel lineup. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip to Canton and once again appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great hotel in excellent condition. Friendly staff - love the extras including the cookies at check in and lemonade. Room was very clean and comfortable. The current Hampton ad campaign to promote clean duvet covers is a great idea - always one of my concerns when traveling.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience here with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Canton. It is our goal to provide excellent service in clean and comfortable surroundings. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the service and our Hampton Beds! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future on your next trip back to Canton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Clean, friendly, everything you would want!!! Located close to restaurants and shopping. The staff… unbelievably helpful and attentive. I will definitely stay there when my travels take me near Canton!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Canton. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience here with us. Our team works very hard to ensure that our guests are happy and have an enjoyable stay. I am very happy to be able to share that we achieved our goal! Thank you again and we hope to see you again when you travel back to Canton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo, Italy
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Everything was very good but there was not any tooth paste in the bath. The last day my Internet connection was cut off before I checked out: it was annoying!
I used the conference room and it was very good for work meetings.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Canton. We value our guests comments and use them to constantly improve our service and property. We are looking for ways to communicate more clearly to guests regarding the internet and that you may have to enter the code to access it again as the code only lasts for 24 hours. We appreciate you sharing with us your experience and we will always be available to assist you with your questions or additional amenities requests as we want our guests to feel as if we are a home away from home. Thank you again and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Canton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Canton

Address: 5256 Broadmoor Circle NW, North Canton, OH 44709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > North Canton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in North Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Canton is conveniently located just a few minutes from the Akron-Canton airport. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Canton
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton Hotel North Canton
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton North Canton, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.