We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Canton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Canton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5256 Broadmoor Circle NW, North Canton, OH 44709   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shop and Drop
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in North Canton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
SoDak
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Recently spent a weekend in the Akron-Canton, OH, area and wanted a place near the Pro Football Hall of Fame. This Hampton Inn was nearby, was also well located for restaurants and shopping. It's in an area of several other chain hotels, close to I-77 and could see the Interstate from my window, but could hear no noise at all. The room was spacious, comfortable, and very clean. The shower had the strongest water flow I think I've ever encountered, a pleasant surprise. The staff was friendly; breakfast was standard Hampton Inn fare. Would definitely stay again if returning to this area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor! We value and appreciate the feedback we receive. We are always striving to maintain a high level of service and quality and I am glad we were able to provide you with a great experience. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the Canton area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    36
    11
    10
    3
See reviews for
71
47
7
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

Like most Hampton Inns a clean place and right off the expressway which makes it convenient for business travel. They offer a nice free breakfast which gets your morning off to a good start. This hotel is a little more pricey then some Hampton Inns.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

This is very clean and beautiful. I was impressed with how pleasant the staff was, and they weren't trying to shove Fox News down your throat at breakfast. An unexpected gem. I would stay here again if there was a reason for me to come to canton Ohio again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

As the title states, this is one of my favorite hotels to stay at while in Canton for business. The staff is very attentive, the rooms are very clean and up-to-date, free Internet service, each room contains a nice workstation with a desk and they offer FREE breakfast and coffee. If you arrive later in the evening, they have great snacks in the lobby. Check in and check out is very quick. Hotel is located within close proximity of major highways and it's very easy to access. Another great feature is there is plenty of parking and the parking lot is well-lit. Oh and there is an indoor pool. What more could an overnight guest ask for or need? : )

Room Tip: There are several good restaurants within 1 or 2 miles from this restaurant in Belden Village. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Comfortable, clean, quiet. Front desk was very pleasant. What more do you need? Fine breakfast. We would stay here again if we are in the area. Convenient to Hartville if you want to visit Hartville Tools and Hartville Kitchen.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland USA
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
132 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I am usually a HIE guy but just started traveling for business to North Canton. This property was highly recommended. I arrived after mid-night and the person at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. Plenty of well lit parking. Had a king size bed on 2nd floor which is the floor where the lobby is located. Room was clean and the HVAC worked well. Bed was comfortable, internet worked well, room was well lit and had plenty of outlets. Water pressure and warm water was great too. Only thing I would imnprove is to replace some of the tables in the breakfast room, mine was spinning 360 degrees this AM! Front desk staff in the morning was friendly and smiling too.
Will stay again when in Canton!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We were very impressed with the service and facilities at this Hampton Inn. In town for a wedding, the staff were extremely friendly, organized and efficient. The facilities were clean and in good condition. Also, I have to say, the pillows had to be the most comfortable I have ever used, even at home! It is close to the highway, without the highway noise, and also restaurants and stores. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Canton

Address: 5256 Broadmoor Circle NW, North Canton, OH 44709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > North Canton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in North Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Canton is conveniently located just a few minutes from the Akron-Canton airport. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Canton
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton Hotel North Canton
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton North Canton, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.