We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautifully decorated property, comfortable in about every way.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Canton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Canton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5256 Broadmoor Circle NW, North Canton, OH 44709   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Home for the Holidays
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in North Canton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Castle Rock, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“A beautifully decorated property, comfortable in about every way.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

This clean property provides a quiet, tastefully decorated respite, suitable for a business trip or stop along the way.

The ladies at the front desk were very helpful and welcoming. The hotel provides fruit-infused water which was delicious – peach one day, pineapple the next. The living area in the lobby felt like a comfortable living room, not a brightly lit hotel entry way. The shuttle driver took my guest and I out for a late evening snack run and was quick to come to help us and get us back home.

A down side to the property, unfortunately, is that there is no restaurant within walking distance; all are located about 2 – 3 miles from the hotel, which is a bummer. A few places deliver, though, but plan that dinner won’t be a hop jump and skip away.

Note – this is in a dry township (i.e. alcohol is not sold in the small locality), so the property and surrounding once do not sell alcohol; if you want a beverage while staying here, you will need to have that out, or grab some beer/ wine at a local shop or gas station.

Room Tip: Hilton Honors, request an upgrade to a large beautiful suite – wow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
On behalf of the Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, Ohio staff, thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Being the #1 Hampton Inn & Suites in Ohio, we strive to make every guest stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We hope that you will stay with us again should you ever find yourself in the Canton, Ohio area in the future.
We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    32
    10
    9
    2
See reviews for
65
41
7
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

We booked a room at this hotel because you can never go wrong with the Hampton Inns. However this experience exceeded any Hampton we have ever seen. We checked in on a Sunday night and the hotel was not very busy. The desk clerk gave us a free upgrade to a suite on her own initiative. I also heard her give the next guest the same upgrade. Our room was beautiful, classy, and huge. And CLEAN! It looked like it was brand new and we were the first guests. The king bed was soft and luxurious. Full breakfast was the typical Hampton breakfast with waffles, sausage and biscuits, scrambled eggs, fruit, and the usual muffins etc. There was a dispenser of infused water (pineapple the first day, lemon the next morning) at the entrance to the breakfast room. Every staff person we encountered during our stay was pleasant, friendly, and helpful, but not over-the-top cheesy. They were genuine. Somebody at this Hampton either knows how to choose excellent employees, or knows how to train their people properly. My husband visits this area on a regular basis for business. This is now his/our go-to place to stay in Canton.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, Ohio. We strive to make every guest's stay comfortable and pleasant. We were delighted to read that our staff exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed everything from our Cloud Nine beds to our Hot On the House breakfast! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Ohio
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Overall our stay was just OK. It appeared someone left a window open allowing some insects to take up residence in the shower and also on the floor of the bathroom. They did not appear to be bedbugs but was surprised as we have never found Hampton Inn's to be this careless.

On the plus side the breakfast was really good.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as a guest at our Canton, Ohio location. As the #1 Hampton Inn Suites in Ohio we strive to provide the most comfortable stay possible to each of our guests. We have had our extermination company, whom we have a contract for monthly preventative maintanence with, come out to reinspect for any potential issues. I am pleased to note that there were none found. We thank you for bringing this to our attention as we take all our guests' comments seriously. If you find yourself in the Canton area again, we hope to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

This is by far one of the cleanest and nicest hotels we have stayed in. We stayed in a queen suite on the 4th floor and it was really nice, the room is huge and there was more than enough room for a family with kids. The service was wonderful, everyone that works at the hotel is friendly and polite and they are more than willing to help answer questions. The pool/whirlpool area was clean and they provide towels so that you don’t have to use the ones from your room. The breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold items to choose from. Highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in the North Canton/Canton area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to your stay with us! We are glad that your stay with us with comfortable and you were able to enjoy the extra amenities such as our pool/whirlpool. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in the North Canton/Canton area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We've stayed in a bunch of Hampton Inns and I have to say, this is probably the most upscale. We booked a king studio suite, as we were traveling with a baby and toddler and needed as much room as possible. When we checked in the afternoon of our arrival, the lady at the front desk was quite friendly and helpful. The room was spacious (huge, actually) and clean. We decided to take advantage of having a few spare hours and took our kids to the pool. We had the place to ourselves. The hotel is just a few minutes from a bunch of chain restaurants; nothing fancy, but there are plenty of options. If I return to Canton, I would definitely stay here. I usually consider Hamptons to be one of Hilton's more budget-friendly choices, but this hotel was on par with fancier chain brands.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites here in Canton. We appreciate all of your feedback and comments and I am happy to share them with the team! We work very hard from the moment you arrive to ensure that you have a clean and comfortable stay and I am so glad to know that we were able to provide a great experience for you. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again should you return to the Canton area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

This is a fairly new, rather upscale hotel property located just off I-77. The check-in process was good, and we experienced no problems during our stay. Our room was large and the amenities plentiful. It is just a few minutes drive to the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

We'll book another room here next time we are in Canton.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and to share your experience here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Canton with us. We appreciate all of your great comments and work very hard to ensure all of our guests enjoy their stay. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to the Canton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenville, Illinois
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

This hotel is wonderful and a great value. It's very clean, updated, all amenities. The room was huge and the hotel staff very friendly. Loved the flavored water in the lobby. They also serve a cookie upon check in. I've not seen that at Hampton before. It's the usual breakfast fare. I definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, October 13, 2011
Thank you for your wonderful comments! We are so glad that you had such an enjoyable stay with us at our Canton, Ohio location. We hope to welcome you back again in the future if you are ever in this area again. Thank you for making it Hampton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Canton

Address: 5256 Broadmoor Circle NW, North Canton, OH 44709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > North Canton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in North Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Canton is conveniently located just a few minutes from the Akron-Canton airport. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Canton
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton Hotel North Canton
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton North Canton, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.