We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious, and courteous - but not the basketball parents” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Canton

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Canton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5256 Broadmoor Circle NW, North Canton, OH 44709   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Romance Package
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in North Canton
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious, and courteous - but not the basketball parents”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We just returned from a 3 night stay at the Hampton Inn in Canton. This was our first time at this hotel. We usually stay at another nearby option but this place is rather new and we wanted to try something else.
We had a room on the second floor which is actually the entrance floor. The room was very spacious, clean, and smelled "clean". The beds/pillows are very comfortable. Unfortunately, there was a basketball playoff in town and the hotel was "booked" with many of the participants. This has happened to us before but we never had any problems. Firday night was OK and tolerable. The noise in the hall stopped around 11pm. Sunday morning was another story...we were awakened by a ball being bounced on our wall from the hallway and MANY kids (8 or so) sitting down in the hall. I peeked out and asked them (in a very nice way) to keep it down because we were still sleeping. OK...they did so for 2 seconds (literally!). Then, I called the front desk, they came over and told them, still no results. I proceeded to go out in the hall toward the desk to ask where the parents were (these kids were about 10-12 yrs old). As I was doing so, the front desk came to the hall (because they were still making so much noise) and again asked them to be quiet. At that time, someone came out of a room and we asked him if he was a parent. He responded 'yes' and we told him what was happening. He said, 'they don't listen to me either". I then told him he was being irresponsible for their behavior and I was also a paying customer at the hotel. His response was "well, there is a room available at XXXXXX hotel! and kept on walking out. Unbelievable, that people can be so careless about how their children behave. The hotel staff was very apologetic to us and did credit our stay for one night which was excellent customer service. Besides this incidence, the hotel is fabulous. We had a quiet Sunday night -- great hot tub and pool! Breakfast had good selections and the staff were very kind (the basketball group left all of their plates/trash on the tables -- could not even bring them to the trash can!). Would definitely stay again without any sports teams/groups in the area. Staff is very courteous!

Room Tip: Like the rooms on the main floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our property. We strive to create a wonderful experience for all of our guests, sometimes it is a bit more challenging than others and we thank you for being so understanding. We appreciate your comments and I will be sharing them with the staff. We use all of our guest feedback as learning opportunities to know what we are doing well as well as what we can improve on. I thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    24
    9
    7
    2
See reviews for
51
29
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

The employees of the hotel were friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel was easy to find. My husband enjoyed the pool and hot tub. There was a breakfast provided each morning, a hot continental, and it was very good. We also enjoyed the fruit infused water that was available 24 hours and the coffee as well. The Hampton went above our expecations.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We pride ourselves on friendly service and providing a great experience for our guests. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Canton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

Everyone from check in to maid service was very friendly and accommodating, perhaps due to an employee recognition program. The room was quite comfortable. The duvet had been laundered and the filling was left in clumps, which was very unattractive. (I understand that Hilton properties have this problem system wide.). They need to bite the bullet and replace them with a higher quality duvet comforter. Also the walls are not sound proof or even resistant. The man next to us kept me up with his snoring all night.
The breakfast buffet was okay, but not great. (especially the "precooked, packaged" omlets)

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from another occupied one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, June 7, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all of your feedback. We value all of our guests and strive to make each and every stay with us a pleasant experience. I have shared your comments with the staff regarding the breakfast, the duvet inserts and the friendly service you received. We are always open to feedback which will help us improve. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

The room was very nice, clean and roomy, but what impressed me about this hotel was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. They did a great job of making sure their guests were happy. I would stay again, and probably will same time next year!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, May 10, 2011
Thank you for giving us such a great review, we truly appreciate it! From the front desk to housekeeping we work hard to ensure that you have a great experience. It is always a pleasure to be able to share positive comments such as these with the team. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

I usually stay at the Hilton Garden Inn line of properties. There was no availability to went with the Hampton (prefer Hilton brand hotels). I was a little nervous as I wasn't sure how this brand compared to HGI. I am a stickler for cleanliness. This place was great! The room was clean and the bed's great. Staff was excellent. I'm not sure about other Hampton Inn's, but this one is a winner and I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, February 25, 2011
I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for the wonderful review of our property during your recent stay here with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Canton. Our goal is to provide you with great accommodations and excellent service and I am so glad to see that we were able to create a great experience for you! We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Canton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for a conference and could have not been more pleased. The hotel appears new or newly renovated with modern decor and lovely rooms. The beds were extraordinarily comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. The free continental breakfast was complete with scrambled eggs, waffles, bagels, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt and fruit. We would definitely stay again. Coffee and hot tea, along with water with fresh orange slices were available throughout the day.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taichung, Taiwan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

Stayed in a suite for one night. HUGE room, lots of space...comfortable. The staff was gleeful. Breakfast was delicious. They had cookies in the evening. There pool was nice, and the parking was good. Overall a very wonderful place to stop. Recommeded.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cakbm, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, responded to this review, October 11, 2010
Thank You for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Canton, Ohio. We value our guests and want them to have a pleasant and memorable experience with us, which is why we appreciate you giving us your feedback. It is comments such as yours that help us to maintain the excellence we are always striving to achieve. I’d like to personally thank you for staying with us and your loyal patronage and hope that you will continue to stay at our facility when your travels bring you to the Canton area. Once again we thank you for taking the time to write a review and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Canton

Address: 5256 Broadmoor Circle NW, North Canton, OH 44709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > North Canton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in North Canton
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Canton
#2 Family Hotel in North Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Canton 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Canton is conveniently located just a few minutes from the Akron-Canton airport. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton Hotel North Canton
Hampton Inn And Suites Canton
Hampton Inn & Suites Canton North Canton, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Canton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.