We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bar area, surprisingly BAD pizza” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Zeppe's Tavern and Pizzeria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zeppe's Tavern and Pizzeria
11110 Kinsman Rd, Newbury, OH 44065-8603
440-564-1300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Newbury
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great bar area, surprisingly BAD pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Summer evening on the patio, warm sun, cool breeze. Well laid out bar area with comfortable outdoor eating area. The menu is fairly extensive, nothing extraordinary, but inviting. We chose a pizza with pepperoni, mushrooms, black olives and sausage. We will choose something different if we return. The crust and sauce were too sweet for our taste. The mushrooms were CANNED. The pepperoni was paper thin and without any flavor. This area is loaded with great pizza places and Zeppe's is not one of them.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
1 review
“If you like Burnt Pizza and poor service!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

If your looking for a new pizza boy making your pizza every time and young girls trying to serve without knowing how, this is the place for you as their reviews on YELP show, they just can not get it correct. worst pizza ever better buying one in the box and making it yourself.. Place just does not care anymore!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Diverse menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Restaurant and bar have a nice layout and there is a decent size patio. The menu has a wide selection considering this is listed as a pizzeria. If you 're looking for a good meal at a decent price, give this place a try,

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chardon, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Visited the restaurant with my family and had an overall wonderful experience. Food came out timely and was very good! Service was pleasant and great ..even with it being a busy night we were not "forgotten "... would recommend this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burton
1 review
“Going Down Hill Fast”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Great food, but sometimes their rush their pizza and it is underdone; service has gone from great to poor. Check your bill for errors, they can never get that right. The last three times there has be an error on our bill, and the bills of others at our table. Service has be come slow, even when there is hardly anyone in the restaurant. Waited an hour for pizza rolls appetizer, and come to find out, the order was not put in, then it took another 1/2 hour to get them. We ordered two large pizzas and that took over an hour. Management would do well to tighten up their staff and watch the flow of the restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeppe's Tavern and Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Zeppe's Tavern and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zeppe's Tavern and Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.