We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accomodating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bob Evans

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bob Evans
1001 Cherry Valley Rd SE, Newark, OH 43055-9321
740-522-3834
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 91 Restaurants in Newark
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Mt. Pleasant, PA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very accomodating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We went with a fairly large party, including 3 little ones. The wait staff was very good to us. They were also very patient, as we needed to use an E-coupon and had no idea what was an entrée, etc. The food was delicious, the bathrooms were clean, and we would definitely go back!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, OH
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Every trip has to include Breakfast at Bobs!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I love Bob Evans breakfast! This Bob Evans was nice, service was a little slow, but we were there are peak time on a Saturday morning and it was very busy! I've never had a meal at Bob's that wasn't great!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesick, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Down On The Farm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Bob Evans is my favorite breakfast restaurant and this one did not disappoint me! Service was great as was the food! Doesn't get much better that this!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Service and Food was lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Our server was very sweet and fun with the kids. Our food came out quickly, hot and delicious, and a great value! We love coming here to eat, it is always a great experience!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great American restaurant for breakfast, for families and friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Visiting my wife's aunt in Newark, Ohio, she took us to this well known restaurant chain on a snowing December morning, and we really enjoyed it! Clean, well laid out restaurant, great, attentive waitress, a nice selection of breakfast menu. Great coffee and hot chocolate warm us up, omlettes are freshly prepared with fresh ingredients. Five stars for a hearty, slow family morning breakfast! I will go back again when I visit the Mid-Western region.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob Evans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.