We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bob Evans

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bob Evans
1001 Cherry Valley Rd SE, Newark, OH 43055-9321
740-522-3834
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 92 Restaurants in Newark
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Newark, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Service was quick and seated quickly. Food was excellent and server was very professional. Restaurant was clean and just remodeled.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westford, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“clean and quick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

A new establishment and extensive menu with good healthy choices.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great service, reliable breakfasts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Our family had breakfast here both weekend days and had different servers but both were outstanding, plus another staff member continually circulated with coffee and water refills. Two of us drink black coffee so taste is important and this was fine. We enjoyed the orange juice, eggs, sausage and hot cakes, which are huge! Biscuits were over baked, and sausage gravy dark in color and bland in flavor for our taste; we prefer the cream gravy with lots of pepper. Place was packed, but servers and cooks got meals out quickly and accurately.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place for families and for breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

I love Sunday morning breakfast at Bob's. Good food at a reasonable price. For excellent service and a great personality ask for Deb as a server. She makes breakfast a fun experience.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alden, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bob Evans 1360 N 21st St.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2008

Stopped for dinner Feb. 7 2008. The service was quick and good. We were seated immediately. Hilliary our server was friendly and attentive. She delivered the banana and blueberry bread immediately. The half sandwich combo and chicken pot pie were not far behind. My wife and I both enjoyed our choices very much. The meal was enjoyable and we would visit again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob Evans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.