We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice for the New Philadelphia Area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   145 Bluebell Drive SW, off I-77, New Philadelphia, OH 44663   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good Choice for the New Philadelphia Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

This is one of the better hotel choices in the area. Very new property with an excellent location along I-77 convenient for visiting everything in the Tuscarawas Country area.

Rooms are modern, attractive and comfortable. Staff very pleasant and accommodating. Beds are quite comfortable, and I like the 2 firm + 2 soft pillows they put on each bed (the pillowcases identify firm or soft). Free internet service is good. Also the free breakfast is above average.

Families might want to request 1st floor rooms for easy access to the indoor swimming pool and/or laundry room.

Only negatives I can mention is that soundproofing bewteen rooms could be better and minimart prices seemed high. Also 1st floor room lighting is a bit dim, though I think that is due to the high ceilings in the 1st floor, because I moved to a higher floor with a lower ceiling and the lighting was much better (same lights but room and bathroom were brighter).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    9
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
12
10
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grove City, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

We stayed here in 2 queen bed room. We spent the night after see the Trumpet in the Land. The beds were clean and full with tons of pillows. The hotel staff was friendly. The hotel was clean. I'm a stickler for bathroom cleanliness and lots of towels and they were right there. DIdn't even have to call down to ask. The pool was great...the description of the indoor water park is a bit misleading. The breakfast and the room were OUTSTANDING!

When traveling, it's going to be hard to compare other hotels with this one b/c they won't be able to measure up! LOVED IT!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

For the price, found this HIE to be a good value. My priorities as a business traveler - quiet and clean room, safe accommodations, functional room amenities, and decent fitness center. Check marks for all but the fitness center.

Stayed for 1 night mid-week on business. Had a king-room at back of hotel on 4th floor. Hotel did not appear to be full the night I stayed.

- Was nice and quiet - do not know if same would be true when hotel is full
- Recently remodeled lobby and room - both appeared pleasant and clean
- Appreciated having a fridge in my room
- Complimentary internet - found performance quite acceptable, had no problems
- All room amenities like hot water, iron, toilet were in good working order
- Comfy bed
- Fitness center - TINY, not particularly well appointed, but appeared clean - 1 treadmill, 1 elliptical, 1 recumbent bike. No free weights or machines. Opens @ 6AM, although night manager graciously let me in @ 5:30 so I could work out before heading to early meetings. Suggestion to management - consider alcohol wipes so guests can wipe down equipment prior to use.
- Did not take advantage of breakfast buffet, but it looked like standard continental fare.
- Desk clerk was friendly and helpful in providing recommendation for dinner nearby
- Business center offered multiple terminals and printer for boarding pass, all in working order

Colleagues stayed in another chain hotel across the way and did not have as complimentary things to say about their accommodations.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

We were looking for a nice, clean, quiet hotel to spend a much needed night away from the busy life of raising our toddler. We were NOT disappointed. I had initially booked a more expensive room at a competing hotel before checking out this hotel's website. I immediately canceled the other room for this more updated establishment, which boasted in-room mini-fridge and mini-microwaves, plush bedding, larger flat screen TVs, and plenty of other amenities.

We stayed in the king leisure room which had the above mentioned amenities, plus a spacious desk, a comfortable arm chair & ottoman, and up-to-date furnishings. The front desk immediately accommodated our request for extra pillows. We found the room to be extremely clean upon arrival.

Can't comment on the pool or exercise facilities, we were there to purely relax. The breakfast in the morning was delicious with a nice variety. We had a great night. The location is wonderful because you're close to plenty of restaurants or stores, but just enough off the main highway for a quiet night of rest.

The rate was good and we only have nice hings to say. : )

Room Tip: We were on the 4th (highest) floor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

We stayed here while visiting Amish Country, Holmes County OH. Our room was nice, everything was clean and I even checked the best I knew how for bed bugs and NOT A TRACE!!! The breakfast was good, the "great room" setting they have is VERY nice.

The only down I have on this hotel, is there isn't a sign marking the way to the elevator, not that the hotel is huge or anything, but a bit deceiving.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkinnear, Management Company Repesentative at Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia, responded to this review, October 28, 2010
Thank you for staying at the BRAND NEW HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS & SUITES in New Philadelphia, and for taking the time to write about your stay. We are so proud of our beautiful new hotel, it's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us.
I will pass along your comments regarding elevator signage. Feedback from our valued guests helps us to see where we may improve our services.
We hope to see you again if you return to visit Amish Country, Holmes Co. in the future!

Best Regards,
Betsy Kinnear
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia

Address: 145 Bluebell Drive SW, off I-77, New Philadelphia, OH 44663
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > New Philadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in New Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Philadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.