We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican In Mt Vernon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Mexicana

Fiesta Mexicana
308 West High Street, Mount Vernon, OH
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 63 Restaurants in Mount Vernon
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Mexican In Mt Vernon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Consistent, tasty mexican food. Service is always good to great. Not everything on the menu is delicious but my favorite dishes( carne asada and chimichengas) are always spot on. I would recommend Fiesta Mexicana over any other restaurant in town in the same price range.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Delicious traditional Mexican dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Fiesta is a favorite for my husband and I because of the fun atmosphere and excellent food. The dishes are delicious and a great value, although you will largely find the traditional staples available at most Mexican places. A favorite is a chicken dish with chorizo eaten on tortillas. The service is also good--efficient if not chatty. If possible, the lunch buffet is a great price at around $6, available during weekdays and Saturday.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Ohoi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My favorite in town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten here dozens of times. The lunch buffet is great. I succesfully dieted while eating the veggies and chicken from it, but have also over eaten the many options. For dinner, #55 is hard ro beat for flavor. Bacon, ham and steak...
Servers are generally great. Cirillo is especially good and humors my poor Spanish.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The food and margaritas were awesome. The service was prompt and we were pleasantly surprised at the beautiful interior decor!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, NY
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great taste and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The food is really good. A real surprise for central Ohio. service staff was attentive and friendly. The food is stand out good. Can get busy. There are 2 locations. One downtown and one uptown at a shopping mall. I tried both, both are very good

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Mexicana also viewed

 

Been to Fiesta Mexicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Mexicana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.