We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a hotel to stay with teams for baseball” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Mt. Orab Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Mt. Orab Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mt. Orab Inn
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   100 Leininger Street, Mount Orab, OH 45154-8354 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Mt. Orab)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Mount Orab
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not a hotel to stay with teams for baseball”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed with our baseball team to play a tournament at Flash Complex and they were very rude and non understanding. Our team had a late game and we arrived back at the hotel around 10:15pm and had another game scheduled in the early morning. They advertise the laundry area however fail to tell you that it closes at 10pm. Also, we had a room block and they put our boys rooms on the second floor at the other end of the hotel when our parents rooms were on the complete opposite end on the first floor. The carpets in the rooms are very dirty and stained. I had to walk around in shoes so my feet would not be dirty. If you are looking for a place to stay with your team i would suggest you look elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    11
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
14
10
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Catlettsburg, Kentucky
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

This hotel was the ONLY option in this area. Not only was the price decent but the hotel was nice. The staff was always talking to us with a smile and I knew they were hard working. I stayed during a baseball tournament with A LOT of young boys running the hallways and lobby the entire weekend. I know it was hard on the staff and probably several people who were not there for this reason, but they did an awesome job of keeping the peace throughout! The continental breakfast was large - the lady working the breakfast area was really on top of keeping everything going.
Now..the only 2 complaints I had were that the pool wreaked of chlorine to the point it would take your breath away when you entered the room and the oddest thing I encountered was the fact that this hotel has a second floor but no elevator. Who does that?
Overall...highly recommend this and I would stay again.

Room Tip: Choose 1st floor for lack of an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland, Maine
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Our second floor room did not have a micro or frig. Property does not offer an elevator. No fitness room; just one washer/dryer; pool small and water cloudy.

Property set back from the road so no traffic noise. Breakfast (6 a.m. to 9 a.m.) ended too early for us (or we got up too late!); however, it looked appetizing -- waffle maker, bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, danish, breads, yogurt, fruit in a breakfast area with a flat-screen t.v. Fortunately for us, there was a McDs a short distance away (as well as an enclosed food court with a half dozen fast food eateries).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

Didn't have the king bed that I reserved 3 weeks in advance, but whatever...they had a waffle maker at the included breakfast bar...woo hoo!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Stayed here in a Jacuzzi king room on October 1. The regular rooms were going for $77, but we really wanted the Jacuzzi so we did the $129. Very disappointed - not worth the extra $50.
The room was clean but dated and not set up well at all. Tiny TV at one end of the room that cannot be seen from the tub at all. Pillows were terrible! Breakfast was really sub-par, the hot items were gross - thank goodness for Frosted Flakes. I guess being the only national brand hotel in town gives them the advantage, but stay in the Eastgate area for a better selection and the extras that competition provides. Obviously we will not be back.

Room Tip: Don't spend extra for the Jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, TN
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

How can this crummy, outdated, elevator-less and smoky rest stop be a BestWestern Plus supposedly worth 16,000 Rewards points?
It is almost impossible to get a smoke-free room on the 1st floor.
We are opting to drive farther to the Hampton Inn at either Eastgate or Maysville just to avoid this place.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel since it opened in the late 90's under the original Holiday Inn Express name. It is budget friendly, clean, and the owners take care of their guests and are open to suggestions to improve the hotel and provide their guests with personalized service. We travel often, and this is one of our favorite spots when visiting our family in the Hillsboro, Cincinnati, Mt. Orab areas. The breakfast is basic, but well-rounded with a variety of items, and tea/coffee are always available. If you are in the area, this hotel will give you an enjoyable stay and the family will enjoy the indoor pool and the "quiet" atmosphere you would expect in the small town area of Mt. Orab. Ed & Shirleen Philpot, Suwanee, Ga.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Mt. Orab Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mt. Orab Inn

Address: 100 Leininger Street, Mount Orab, OH 45154-8354 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Mt. Orab)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Mount Orab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Mount Orab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mt. Orab Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Mt. Orab, Ohio hotel which provides convenient access to many local historical sites, state parks, lakes and attractions in both Mt. Orab and nearby Cincinnati. Located at the intersection of Ohio's Highways 32 and 68 is the BEST WESTERN Mt. Orab Inn, a full-service hotel featuring a variety of superb amenities and unbeatable customer service. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, this Mt. Orab hotel is the ideal location as it is close to all local attractions as well as major attractions in nearby Cincinnati such as the Freedom Center and the Newport Aquarium. The BEST WESTERN Mt. Orab Inn offers well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each featuring cable satellite television with HBO(R) as well as high-speed Internet access. Hotel amenities include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor swimming pool, indoor whirlpool spa, guest laundry, business services and meeting/banquet facilities accommodating up to 75 people. Pets are welcome! Minutes away from the BEST WESTERN Mt. Orab Inn, guests can visit the historic home of Ulysses Grant, the Rankin House or the John Parker Museum, all on the Mount Orab historic register. Spend the day exploring the nearby Amish settlement or the Serpents' Mound, an ancient Indian burial site. Families especially will enjoy visiting the Cincinnati Zoo or Paramount King's Island amusement park, both located less than an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mt. Orab Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mount Orab
Mount Orab Holiday Inn
BEST WESTERN Mt. Orab Inn Ohio/Mount Orab

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mt. Orab Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.