We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay! Of all the hotels I stay at you folks do a great job, see you soon.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13399 State Highway 15, Montpelier, OH 43543   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Montpelier
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great stay! Of all the hotels I stay at you folks do a great job, see you soon.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I write several reviews for many hotels, from Chicago to Denver to Florida, and all I needed to do was go about 8 miles from my front door to find you folks! You folks have made my stay so pleasurable, from the room to your front desk personal I can only give you folks 5 Star's. I will be passing this information on to your corporate folks as well! I will see you folks once a month "In the word's of my son" "This place is official"!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    19
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
36
14
3
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My wife, my son, and I stayed in the family suite on a one-night stop-over. The reception was quick and very friendly. In fact all the employees we encountered were very friendly. The room was spacious and included a little wooden walled-off room within a room with bunk beds and a TV. This great. My only complaint is that there is no door or curtains to the kids room and the walls don't go to the ceiling, so light and noise can be an issue if you have kids that go to bed or early.

The pool was nice and heated to a comfortable temperature. Unfortunately, there was no tub.

This was the best of 5 hotels we stayed at on our cross-country road trip, and I would definitely stay here again when passing through.

Room Tip: Go for a family suite when traveling with younger children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The reviews on here helped guide our decision to stay here based on a road trip we were on. We stayed with 2 kids and a dog and got one of their family suites. Overall reception was great. The room was awesome; had a little partitioned room with bunk beds that my kids LOVED. We enjoyed the room very much. Nice pool as well. We were very happy with breakfast as well (kids will love the pancake machine). The ONLY reason they didn't get the highest rating is our room smelled like an ash tray. We were on the south end of the 3rd floor which has smokers (apparently a lot of them) and it drafted very badly into our room. The room had never been a smoking room and as it turned out it was just from the other smoking rooms down the hallway. The staff was apologetic but un-sympathetic. Over all I would absolutely recommend this hotel, but don't stay on the 3rd floor if you're a non-smoker.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor smell like an ash tray.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie_hix, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you so much for the Great Feed Back, we appreciate your honesty and value your opinion. Our staff works very hard to provice a clean comfortable space for you to enjoy. We hope that you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Our parents booked this hotel so we could take our daughter to the Spangler Candy Co. We were to pleased with the friendly, helpful staff. Our room was very nice. They allowed us to stay in a room with a king size bed for the 3 of us. Many hotels won't book that way...if there are 3 they put you in a room with 2 beds. Our daughter loves being the "pickle in the middle!" We loved the pool! The breakfast was beyond what most hotels provide for a complimentary meal. It was a buffet in itself. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susie_hix, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you so very much for the kind words. Our staff takes Pride in putting our guests needs first. I will share with all involved the wonderful comments you have shared. We look forward to working with you on your next visit.
Again Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

the rooms were great and well kept. however, upon arriving back to the hotel on my 3rd day of a 5 day stay, i found my door was open. I called the front desk, and the girl didn't seemed at all suprised by me telling her that my door was ajar. She acted like she already knew. She volunteered that housekeeping must of left it open...if that is true, at the very least my room was open to the public for at least 8 hours. She said she would leave a note for the cleaning crew, but that's little consolation to me. I feel as if my privacy has been shattered, and no one here seems to care at all.

Room Tip: Don't leave any valuables that could be taken if the cleaning crew were to accidentally leave yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Awesome night. The staff was nice and friendly, and greeted me right upon arrival. I actually stayed in the jacuzzi suite, the room was spacious, the bed was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fresh, and they offered really good healthy and really good not-so-healthy options. The only negative thing about the hotel was the slowness of the internet, but, it was complimentary, so that's not bad.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Clean, quiet room with a mini fridge, microwave, coffee-maker.
Bed was firmer than I like.
Melissa at the front desk was very anxious to be helpful.
When asked, she got us extra blankets to cushion the mattresses.

Our 2 queen "suite" had 2 queens and a sofa, but not a sofabed.
(Not a surprise, Apryl the reservation clerk alerted us when we made our reservation)
Not really a suite like an Embassy has no door between rooms.

Pretty good breakfast included.
Both scrambled and hard-boiled eggs with sausage and bacon.
Warm cinnamon rolls.
Pancake-maker was broken.
Free wireless Internet.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier

Address: 13399 State Highway 15, Montpelier, OH 43543
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Montpelier
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Montpelier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier is an elegantly decorated hotel located conveniently off of the Ohio Turnpike (I-80/90). The hotel offers all amenities any business or leisure traveler would need high speed internet access, 2 telephones 1 with speaker phone and voicemail, in room coffeemaker, iron and board and hair dryer. Other hotel features include free local phone calls, an indoor heated pool & fitness center as well as our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Holiday City, OH and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Bryan-Montpelier
Holiday Inn Montpelier
Montpelier Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Montpelier
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bryan-Montpelier, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.