We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Montpelier Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Montpelier Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Ramada Montpelier Hotel and Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13508 State Route 15, I-80/90 Exit 13 at St Rte 15, Montpelier, OH 43543   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Montpelier
Roanoke
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pet friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Clean, fresh rooms. A little outdated in the decor, but worth the money for allowing us to take our pets. We ate in the hotel and had a old fashioned steak dinner, and it was delicious and inexpensive. They let us keep the dogs in our room while we ate, and said they would let us know if they needed us. Very friendly staff, great breakfast also.

Room Tip: We had a king room, non smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    60
    58
    49
    23
See reviews for
100
33
20
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is one of the worst hotels I have ever encountered. It was absolutely filthy -- dirty carpets, grunge in the corners, awful smell, dust and fingerprints wherever I looked except the bathroom, which was acceptably clean. Unless I was in the shower or in bed, I kept my shoes on in the room. The whole place looked as though the razing ball was on its way -- and although the staff was pleasant, it just seemed that no one cared. The restaurant was substandard. I had the salad bar but was hard pressed to find enough fresh lettuce to make a salad among the browned vegetables. It was picked over and like the rest of the hotel, tired. The best thing about it was the location, which was where I ran out of steam on the first day of a 1,000 mile drive. I recommend avoiding this Ramada unless you have no other options.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Montpelier hotels

Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed at this Ramada for a wedding. The rooms need updating very badly. The carpet is from the 60s or 70s and I'm not sure they cleaned the toilets. Gross but cost effective if you're on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011

My fiance and I stayed in a room that had a queen bed with jacuzzi which was very nice. Everything about our room was awesome. The service was great. The food at the lobby however was terrible. I will definetely consider staying at another Ramada. The pool and hot tub were awesome. They had a live band playing at their bar by their lobby which was neat. We really enjoyed our stay. Beds were comfortable which is why we slept in and didn't try their free breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel before, and I had the very same experience again this trip. The hotel management double charged my credit card twice for the same bill, even though this bill was paid in full by the host of the event when I checked out. Same thing happened last time I stayed, and they told me it was an error that they would rectify immediately. It took almost 6 weeks before they released the hold placed on my card. With it happening again this trip, I have a feeling that this is a bad habit of this hotel. Imagine, three charges for the same bill, and it takes them weeks to release the funds back to my card. In addition, the drains do not work, the pillows suck, and the room was not very clean. In fact the bathroom floor was so dirty your feet stuck to the floor. I'll never stay there again, and I cannot recommend this place to anyone.
R. Timmerman

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keaau, Hawaii
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

During a cross country trip we stayed at the Ramada Conference Ctr. in Bryan/Montpelier, Ohio. The price was right, they accepted our dog & cat, the room was directly by the door which made loading and unloading easy, but the room was shabby and the bathroom was less than acceptable. The hair dryer was broken in half, and there was no fan. No fan! Who doesn't have a fan in the bathroom?!? There was also mold in the grout on the tub. It looked like there was a water leak at some point in the bedroom as one wall had a large drippy looking warped area, although it was completely dried. The staff was friendly, checking in & out was no problem, and the hotel is close to the highway. The bathroom was a real deal breaker for me, however, since I'm the only girl in a family of 3 men (husband & 2 sons). There is a restaurant, but since it closes at 3 on Sundays and then you can't get room service. There were several little diners across the street plus 2 gas stations, which was convenient. Not sure if there was a pool. I smelled chlorine but since the cleanliness was iffy, we didn't let the kids swim.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

rooms and bathrooms were clean. Staff friendly and responsive, even at late check in (after midnight). Very convenient to I80/90. Only complaint is that other guests were rather loud well past midnight (this was a friday night). Not hotel's fault, except walls are a bit thin.
We ate b'fast at diner across the road instead of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Montpelier Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Montpelier Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 13508 State Route 15, I-80/90 Exit 13 at St Rte 15, Montpelier, OH 43543
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Montpelier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Montpelier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Montpelier Hotel and Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Ramada Montpelier Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Montpelier Hotel And Conference Center Ohio
Montpelier Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Montpelier Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.